header('Content-type: text/html; charset=utf-8');
The Ridgefield Playhouse: 80 East Ridge Ridgefield, CT 06877

Danbury Music Centre and the RSO Present: The Charles Ives Concert Series

The Charles Ives Concert Series – A New Sincerity: From Darkness to Light
Featuring RSO Music Director Yuga Cohler
& Ives Series Artist Faculty

Saturday, August 11th at 7:30 pm

The Danbury Music Centre’s Charles Ives Concert Series, in collaboration with the Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra, presents a program that dives into an emerging trend in American music: a new kind of sincerity. Woven together, these works create a narrative that rises from darkness to light. RSO Music Director Yuga Cohler and Ives Series Artists perform music by 2018 Composer-in-Residence Nina Young, Ravel, Ives, Charles Peck, Chris Rogerson, Ives Series associate artistic director, Jon Cziner, and Series artistic director, Paul Frucht.

Tickets: $25 at the door or Buy Tickets Here