Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Wicked Divas

Saturday
Nov
02
2019

Show: 7:30pm

Ticket Price: $42.50

Meet & Greet Package: $92.50

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

With support from Books on the Common

Buy Tickets Meet & Greet Package

About the Artist

“Bewitching, beguiling, bedazzling – it was all of that and more as two ‘witches’ from Broadway wove a magic spell no one wanted to break.” – Grand Rapids Herald-Review

Join us for a Wicked-good evening of diva showstoppers from the world of Broadway, opera and pop, highlighted by selections from the Tony Award®-winning musical Wicked. This program features Elphaba (Dee Roscioli) and Glinda (Alli Mauzey) from the Broadway production of Wicked and will showcase the depth of their high-flying talents. In addition to favorites from the “untold tale of the witches of Oz,” the program also includes favorites from Gypsy, Ragtime, Titanic, and opera selections from George Bizet’s Carmen.

Alli Mauzey just finished performing on Broadway in the Tony Award®-winning revival of Hello, Dolly!  Before that she starred on Broadway as Glinda the Good Witch in Wicked, a role she also performed to critical acclaim on the First National Tour and in the San Francisco company. Other Broadway credits include Lenora in the musical Cry-Baby, for which she won a Theatre World Award and was nominated for a Drama League Award, and Brenda in Hairspray (both on Broadway and in the original company of the First National Tour). Alli also originated the role of Lenora in the Pre-Broadway production of Cry-Baby at the La Jolla Playhouse in San Diego (Theatre Critics Circle Award). Other New York credits include New York City Center Encores in the role of Minerva in The Golden Apple as well as Sydney in It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…It’s Superman, Ellie May Shipley in Show Boat with the New York Philharmonic and the Off-Broadway production of Red Eye of Love.

Dee Roscioli is best known for her more than 1000 performances as Elphaba in Wicked –  an all-time record!  She has performed the role on Broadway, in Chicago and across the US.   Additional New York credits include The 24-Hour Musicals, Murder Ballad (Workshop, Manhattan Theatre Club), Therapy Rocks (NYMF).  She has also performed Grizabella in the National Tour of Cats.  She recently sang her solo show for a sold out audience at Birdland in NYC and in Chicago as well.  She was a special guest of Anthony Rapp and Adam Pascal at their concert, and appeared opposite Anthony Rapp in a critically acclaimed performance in a new play entitled  Dedalus Lounge.  Ms. Roscioli has also been invited to sing at the prestigious Broadway on Broadway, accompanied by a 30-piece orchestra.  Most recently Ms. Roscioli has been a standby actress for The Cher Show on Broadway.

The Leir Foundation Arts for Everyone Recipient is Out and About Club. Additional sponsorship provided by Union Savings Bank.

Check out the 2019 Nissan Pathfinder Rock Creek Edition on display outside The Playhouse, courtesy of Bruce Bennett Nissan.

Upcoming Shows

Wed. Nov 13, 2019 6:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase - Comedy & Improv Skills for Teens

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Nov 13, 2019 8:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Nov 14, 2019 8:00pm

Dom Flemons & Amythyst Kiah

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Bluebird

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Nov 15, 2019 8:00pm

Margaret Cho - Fresh off the Bloat

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Nov 16, 2019 10:00am

TV Writing with Katie Torpey

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Sat. Nov 16, 2019 8:00pm

Sophia Loren - An Evening with an Icon

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Sun. Nov 17, 2019 7:00pm

Bluebird - plus Q&A with Bluebird Café Founder, Amy Kurland

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Joseph Consentino Film Society Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Mon. Nov 18, 2019 6:00pm

Le Corsaire - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Tue. Nov 19, 2019 8:00pm

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Nov 20, 2019 8:00pm

John Cleese Is At It Again

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Thu. Nov 21, 2019 8:00pm

Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives - Marty Stuart is the Pilgrim

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Fri. Nov 22, 2019 5:30pm

Steinway & Sons - Champagne Preview Party

HamletHub Community Events Series

Fri. Nov 22, 2019 7:30pm

Jeffrey Tambor Creative Workshop Student Showcase - Performing Your Life

Classes @ The Playhouse Series

Sat. Nov 23, 2019 9:00am

Steinway & Sons Private Sales Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Nov 23, 2019 8:00pm

Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox - A Very Postmodern Christmas

Holiday Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Nov 24, 2019 4:00pm

Ridgefield BandJam 2019

HamletHub Community Events Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Nov 26, 2019 8:00pm

Chris Isaak - Holiday Tour

Holiday Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 29, 2019 7:00pm

All About Eve - National Theatre of London in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Nov 30, 2019 8:00pm

Joan Osborne's Dylanology ft. Special Guests Jackie Greene & Anders Osborne

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Dec 01, 2019 12:55pm

Akhnaten (Philip Glass) + SPECIAL Q&A EVENT - The Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Tue. Dec 03, 2019 7:00pm

When Harry Met Sally (30th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Dec 04, 2019 7:30pm

Judy Collins - WINTER STORIES with Jonas Fjeld and Chatham County Line

Holiday Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Dec 05, 2019 7:30pm

Judy Collins - WINTER STORIES with Jonas Fjeld and Chatham County Line

Holiday Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Dec 06, 2019 8:00pm

Luann de Lesseps - Christmas with The Countess

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Holiday Series

Sat. Dec 07, 2019 8:00pm

A Darlene Love Christmas - Love for the Holidays

Holiday Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Dec 08, 2019 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Holiday Series

Wed. Dec 11, 2019 7:30pm

Rockapella Holiday

Holiday Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 13, 2019 6:00pm

The Nutcracker

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Holiday Series

Sun. Dec 15, 2019 7:00pm

Ridgefield Chorale Holiday Pops Concert 2019

Holiday Series

Tue. Dec 17, 2019 7:00pm

RHS Ski Team hosts Warren Miller's Timeless

HamletHub Community Events Series

Wed. Dec 18, 2019 8:00pm

Ana Gasteyer - Sugar & Booze

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Holiday Series

Fri. Dec 20, 2019 8:00pm

Christmas with The Celts

Holiday Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sat. Dec 21, 2019 12:55pm

The Nutcracker - Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series
Holiday Series

Sat. Dec 21, 2019 7:00pm

Present Laughter - National Theatre of London in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Dec 22, 2019 4:00pm

It's A Wonderful Life plus Q&A with Mary Owen

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Joseph Consentino Film Society Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Dec 26, 2019 8:00pm

Matisyahu

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Jan 07, 2020 7:00pm

Mystify - Michael Hutchence Documentary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Jan 11, 2020 7:30pm

Echoes of Sinatra & Dino - A Concert To Benefit Sandy Hook Promise

Broadway & Cabaret Series
Community Events Series

Sun. Jan 12, 2020 12:55pm

Wozzeck (Berg) The Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Jan 12, 2020 4:00pm

New Year, New You 2020 w/ Ridgefield Fit Club

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Fri. Jan 17, 2020 8:00pm

The Lords of 52nd Street

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jan 18, 2020 5:00pm

Piff The Magic Dragon

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jan 19, 2020 2:00pm

All My Sons - National Theatre Live in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Jan 19, 2020 8:00pm

Gary Gulman - Peace of Mind

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jan 24, 2020 8:00pm

Nick Di Paolo

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jan 26, 2020 5:00pm

John O'Hurley - A Man with Standards

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Jan 30, 2020 8:00pm

Get The Led Out

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jan 31, 2020 8:00pm

Stephanie J. Block

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Feb 01, 2020 12:55pm

Porgy and Bess (Gershwin) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Feb 01, 2020 8:30pm

The Sixties Show

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Feb 02, 2020 4:00pm

Joshua Kane - Borders of the Mind

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Wed. Feb 12, 2020 8:00pm

The Fab Four - Ultimate Tribute to The Beatles

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Feb 15, 2020 8:00pm

Supertramp's Roger Hodgson - Breakfast in America 40th Anniversary World Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Feb 16, 2020 12:55pm

Giselle - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Thu. Feb 20, 2020 8:00pm

Richard Marx: An Acoustic Evening of Love Songs

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Feb 22, 2020 8:00pm

Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra - "Soiree"

Classical Series
HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Feb 23, 2020 12:55pm

Swan Lake - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Wed. Feb 26, 2020 8:00pm

Altan

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Thu. Feb 27, 2020 7:00pm

Masters of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Fri. Feb 28, 2020 8:00pm

Vic DiBitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 29, 2020 12:55pm

Agrippina (Handel) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Feb 29, 2020 8:00pm

Vic DiBitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Mar 01, 2020 7:30pm

Branford Marsalis Quartet

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Wed. Mar 04, 2020 8:00pm

The Greatest Love of All - A Tribute to Whitney Houston starring Belinda Davids

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Mar 05, 2020 8:00pm

Loudon Wainwright III - Surviving Twin

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Mar 08, 2020 4:00pm

Acrobats of China - The New Shanghai Circus

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sat. Mar 14, 2020 12:55pm

Der Fliegende Hollander (Wagner) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Mar 15, 2020 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Mar 22, 2020 4:00pm

Mike Super - 2.OH!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Mar 24, 2020 7:30pm

Frida - Viva La Vida - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Mar 25, 2020 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Mar 27, 2020 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 28, 2020 2:00pm

Chicken Dance

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sun. Mar 29, 2020 1:00pm

Ms President US

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Mar 29, 2020 5:30pm

Romeo and Juliet - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Wed. Apr 01, 2020 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 02, 2020 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Apr 03, 2020 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Apr 04, 2020 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Tue. Apr 07, 2020 7:30pm

Leonardo 500 - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Apr 11, 2020 12:55pm

Tosca (Puccini) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Tue. Apr 14, 2020 8:00pm

Music of Cream - featuring Kofi Baker, Malcolm Bruce & Will Johns

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 16, 2020 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Apr 18, 2020 8:00pm

Art Garfunkel

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Apr 19, 2020 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Apr 21, 2020 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 22, 2020 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 23, 2020 8:00pm

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Apr 25, 2020 8:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. Apr 26, 2020 4:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Tue. Apr 28, 2020 7:30pm

Hermitage - The Power of Art - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. May 01, 2020 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 02, 2020 8:00pm

Robby Krieger & Leslie West

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. May 03, 2020 2:00pm

Splash'N Boots

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sun. May 03, 2020 4:00pm

Jewels - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Sat. May 09, 2020 12:55pm

Maria Stuarda (Donizetti) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. May 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. May 15, 2020 8:00pm

Ms. Lisa Fischer - The Badass & The Beautiful

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 16, 2020 8:00pm

My Sinatra Starring Cary Hoffman

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. May 17, 2020 7:00pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. May 19, 2020 7:30pm

Dinosaurs - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Jun 07, 2020 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Jun 12, 2020 7:00pm

Disney's Beauty and The Beast in Concert

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Jun 16, 2020 7:30pm

Wunderkammer - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Jul 07, 2020 7:30pm

Bernini - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Jul 11, 2020 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity