Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Wicked Divas

Saturday
Nov
02
2019

Show: 7:30pm

Ticket Price: $42.50

Meet & Greet Package: $92.50

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

With support from Books on the Common

Buy Tickets Meet & Greet Package

About the Artist

“Bewitching, beguiling, bedazzling – it was all of that and more as two ‘witches’ from Broadway wove a magic spell no one wanted to break.” – Grand Rapids Herald-Review

Join us for a Wicked-good evening of diva showstoppers from the world of Broadway, opera and pop, highlighted by selections from the Tony Award®-winning musical Wicked. This program features Elphaba (Dee Roscioli) and Glinda (Alli Mauzey) from the Broadway production of Wicked and will showcase the depth of their high-flying talents. In addition to favorites from the “untold tale of the witches of Oz,” the program also includes favorites from Gypsy, Ragtime, Titanic, and opera selections from George Bizet’s Carmen.

Alli Mauzey just finished performing on Broadway in the Tony Award®-winning revival of Hello, Dolly!  Before that she starred on Broadway as Glinda the Good Witch in Wicked, a role she also performed to critical acclaim on the First National Tour and in the San Francisco company. Other Broadway credits include Lenora in the musical Cry-Baby, for which she won a Theatre World Award and was nominated for a Drama League Award, and Brenda in Hairspray (both on Broadway and in the original company of the First National Tour). Alli also originated the role of Lenora in the Pre-Broadway production of Cry-Baby at the La Jolla Playhouse in San Diego (Theatre Critics Circle Award). Other New York credits include New York City Center Encores in the role of Minerva in The Golden Apple as well as Sydney in It’s a Bird…It’s a Plane…It’s Superman, Ellie May Shipley in Show Boat with the New York Philharmonic and the Off-Broadway production of Red Eye of Love.

Dee Roscioli is best known for her more than 1000 performances as Elphaba in Wicked –  an all-time record!  She has performed the role on Broadway, in Chicago and across the US.   Additional New York credits include The 24-Hour Musicals, Murder Ballad (Workshop, Manhattan Theatre Club), Therapy Rocks (NYMF).  She has also performed Grizabella in the National Tour of Cats.  She recently sang her solo show for a sold out audience at Birdland in NYC and in Chicago as well.  She was a special guest of Anthony Rapp and Adam Pascal at their concert, and appeared opposite Anthony Rapp in a critically acclaimed performance in a new play entitled  Dedalus Lounge.  Ms. Roscioli has also been invited to sing at the prestigious Broadway on Broadway, accompanied by a 30-piece orchestra.  Most recently Ms. Roscioli has been a standby actress for The Cher Show on Broadway.

The Leir Foundation Arts for Everyone Recipient is Out and About Club. Additional sponsorship provided by Union Savings Bank.

Check out the 2019 Nissan Pathfinder Rock Creek Edition on display outside The Playhouse, courtesy of Bruce Bennett Nissan.

Event Series

Upcoming Shows

Sat. Jun 06, 2020 9:00pm

"Legally Blonde" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Sat. Jun 13, 2020 9:00pm

"Dirty Dancing" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Sat. Jun 20, 2020 9:00pm

"Grease" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Sat. Jun 27, 2020 9:00pm

"Field of Dreams" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Mon. Jun 29, 2020 8:00pm

Jon Anderson with The Paul Green Rock Academy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 01, 2020 7:00pm

The Blues Brothers (40th Anniversary) - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Jul 08, 2020 8:00pm

Joss Stone

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 11, 2020 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sun. Jul 12, 2020 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Jul 16, 2020 8:00pm

Colin Jost - A Very Punchable Face

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jul 17, 2020 7:30pm

The Best of The 70s

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 18, 2020 8:00pm

Alan Cumming & Ari Shapiro - Och & Oy!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jul 19, 2020 4:00pm

Ghost (30th Anniversary) - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Mon. Jul 20, 2020 8:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Jul 22, 2020 8:00pm

Christine O’Leary & Friends

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jul 25, 2020 8:00pm

Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Jul 27, 2020 6:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase - Comedy & Improv Skills for Teens

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Jul 27, 2020 8:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Jul 30, 2020 8:00pm

Christopher Cross 40th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 01, 2020 7:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Sun. Aug 02, 2020 12:00pm

Much Ado About Nothing - Shakespeare on the Green & Craft Fair

Community Events Series

Sun. Aug 02, 2020 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Aug 07, 2020 8:00pm

Shaun Cassidy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 08, 2020 8:00pm

Robby Krieger & Leslie West

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Aug 09, 2020 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Aug 13, 2020 8:00pm

Don McLean

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 16, 2020 7:30pm

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Aug 17, 2020 7:30pm

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Tue. Aug 18, 2020 7:00pm

Write Your Screenplay with Katie Torpey (Zoom Class)

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Thu. Aug 20, 2020 8:00pm

Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Fri. Aug 21, 2020 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 22, 2020 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Aug 28, 2020 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Aug 29, 2020 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Sep 04, 2020 8:00pm

Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Sep 11, 2020 8:00pm

Madeleine Peyroux & Joan Osborne

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Sep 12, 2020 8:00pm

Chaka Khan - 2020 Summer Gala

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 13, 2020 7:30pm

Peter Cincotti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Mon. Sep 14, 2020 7:00pm

Close Encounters of the Third Kind: Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Sep 15, 2020 8:00pm

Brett Dennen

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Sep 17, 2020 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 19, 2020 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 22, 2020 8:00pm

Paul Anka - Anka Sings Sinatra

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Sep 25, 2020 8:00pm

The Bacon Brothers

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 26, 2020 4:30pm

Black Violin - Impossible Tour 2020

Classical Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 27, 2020 8:00pm

The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 29, 2020 7:30pm

Fashion Show 2020 Celebrating Survivors - To benefit Ann's Place

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Oct 01, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Oct 02, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Oct 04, 2020 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 08, 2020 8:00pm

Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 15, 2020 7:30pm

Jay Leno

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 17, 2020 8:00pm

A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Oct 18, 2020 7:30pm

The Badass & The Beautiful - Ms. Lisa Fischer with Taylor Eigsti

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 22, 2020 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sun. Oct 25, 2020 7:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Nov 01, 2020 7:00pm

The Women's Center Presents Dancing Stars

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Nov 05, 2020 8:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Nov 15, 2020 7:00pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 20, 2020 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Dec 03, 2020 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Wed. Dec 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Dec 14, 2020 7:00pm

Fiddler on the Roof - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Dec 15, 2020 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 18, 2020 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jan 10, 2021 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sat. Jan 16, 2021 8:00pm

Under the Streetlamp

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jan 30, 2021 8:00pm

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Feb 04, 2021 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Feb 05, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 06, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 20, 2021 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 13, 2021 8:00pm

Linda Eder

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Mar 21, 2021 4:00pm

Mike Super Magic & Illusion - 2.OH!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. May 04, 2021 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jun 27, 2021 8:00pm

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity