Loading Events

Theo Fleury: A Real Conversation

Thursday
Feb
28
2019

Show: 7:00pm

Ticket Price: $15 – $25

: Free for Students

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Opening Act: Special guests Tom Laidlaw & Colton Orr

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Sponsored by Cultec with support from The Ridgefield Prevention Council

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

Introduction by Jim Axelrod CBS News Senior National Correspondent

Don’t miss the chance to meet former NHL All-Star, Stanley Cup winner and Olympic Gold Medalist, Theo Fleury, and hear his amazing story. Fleury is perhaps best known for his time on the ice. But off the rink, his life once carried the markings of a troubled childhood, abuse and coping with emotional pain through addictive and self-destructive behaviors. Today, Fleury defines himself as a victor over trauma and addiction, and a facilitator to those still trying to find their way. His best-selling books, Playing with Fire and Conversations with a Rattlesnake, encourage open sharing and provide practical tools that people seeking help can personally use. These tools are also useful to those who want to lead a productive conversation, called “Real Conversations,”  with anybody else experiencing trauma. Theo will tell his story followed by a Q&A and will meet and greet fans after the show. A portion of the proceeds from this event will go towards Sam Buck and Vanishing White Matter Disease (www.vwmff.org). For more information about sponsoring this event,  please email Robert DiTullio, Jr. rditulliojr@nullcultec.com.

Tom Laidlaw is a motivational speaker, business entrepreneur, former sports agent, and former NHL defenseman. A true leader on the ice, Tom served as either Captain or Alternative Captain for both the New York Rangers and the Los Angeles Kings. He played 11 seasons (705 games) in the NHL; 7 with the New York Rangers and 4 with the Los Angeles Kings. Tom now dedicates his life to motivating others to live life to the absolute max.  He grew up on a humble Canadian farm, where he learned how to truly embrace hard work and appreciation for life. Whether it be your relationships, personal goals, business endeavors, mental strength, or physical health, Tom’s mission is to inspire you to live his mantra of a True Grit Life.

Colton Orr played 11 seasons (496 Games) in the NHL with the Boston Bruins, New York Rangers and Toronto Maple Leafs. His physical style of play quickly made him a favorite of fans and teammates alike. Since retiring from the NHL in 2016, Colton has made it his mission to ensure that players of all skill levels are properly taught to use their body in all hockey situations. This mission is carried out through the Colton Orr Hockey Academy, where Orr himself provides on-ice and in classroom training to athletes, focused on practicing safe and effective skills in the physicality of hockey.

Jim Axelrod is an award-winning senior national correspondent for CBS News, reporting for “CBS This Morning,” the “CBS Evening News,” “CBS Sunday Morning,”  and other CBS News broadcasts.

  

Upcoming Shows

Thu. Jan 17, 2019 4:00pm

Green Book

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jan 17, 2019 7:00pm

THE TRAGEDY OF KING RICHARD THE SECOND: NTL IN HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Fri. Jan 18, 2019 4:00pm

A Star Is Born

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Jan 19, 2019 8:00pm

Frank Caliendo

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jan 20, 2019 12:55pm

La Bayadere: Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Fri. Jan 25, 2019 8:00pm

The Lords of 52nd Street: The Legends of the Billy Joel Band

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jan 26, 2019 2:00pm

BTS World Tour - Love Yourself in Seoul

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Jan 29, 2019 7:00pm

The Wizard of Oz (80th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jan 31, 2019 8:00pm

Get the Led Out

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Feb 01, 2019 8:00pm

Vic Dibitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 02, 2019 12:55pm

Carmen (Bizet): Met Opera in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sat. Feb 02, 2019 8:00pm

Vic Dibitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Feb 03, 2019 4:00pm

American Girl Live!

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Tue. Feb 05, 2019 7:00pm

Masters of Illusion: Believe the Impossible

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Wed. Feb 06, 2019 8:00pm

Patti Stanger: The Millionaire Matchmaker

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Fri. Feb 08, 2019 8:00pm

Patrizio Buanne

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
World Music Series

Sat. Feb 09, 2019 7:30pm

Terrapin: The Ultimate Grateful Dead Experience

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Feb 10, 2019 4:30pm

iLuminate

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Mon. Feb 11, 2019 6:30pm

Stand Up Comedy Workshop with Christine O'Leary

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Wed. Feb 13, 2019 7:30pm

Songwriting Workshop with Kevin Briody

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Wed. Feb 13, 2019 8:00pm

I'm With Her feat. Sara Watkins, Sarah Jarosz & Aoife O'Donovan

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End
BandsInTown Emerging Artist Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Feb 14, 2019 8:00pm

Kool & the Gang – Valentine’s Day Celebration

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Feb 16, 2019 8:00pm

Demetri Martin: Wandering Mind Tour

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Feb 17, 2019 5:00pm

My Fair Lady (55th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Feb 20, 2019 8:00pm

Jim Breuer

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Feb 21, 2019 8:00pm

Jim Breuer

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Feb 22, 2019 7:30pm

"Blazing Saddles" • Q&A with Burton Gilliam

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Joseph Consentino Film Society Series

Sat. Feb 23, 2019 8:00pm

Linda Eder

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Wed. Feb 27, 2019 7:30pm

Dirty Dozen Brass Band - Mardi Gras 2019

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Thu. Feb 28, 2019 7:00pm

Theo Fleury: A Real Conversation

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Fri. Mar 01, 2019 8:00pm

Procol Harum: Still There’ll Be More

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 02, 2019 7:30pm

Barbara Eden & Hal Linden in A.R. Gurney’s “Love Letters”

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. Mar 03, 2019 4:00pm

Acrobats of China: The New Shanghai Circus

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub
World Music Series

Fri. Mar 08, 2019 8:00pm

Dave Reilly

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Mar 09, 2019 8:00pm

Luann de Lesseps: Countess and Friends

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. Mar 10, 2019 2:00pm

The Sleeping Beauty: Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Thu. Mar 14, 2019 7:00pm

Tape Face

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Fri. Mar 15, 2019 8:00pm

Jefferson Starship

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 17, 2019 12:00pm

La Fille Du Régiment (Donizetti): Met Opera in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Tue. Mar 19, 2019 7:30pm

Bernard Ilsley: The London Medium

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Fri. Mar 22, 2019 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd – 30th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 23, 2019 7:30pm

Dick Cavett Presents...a Conversation with Blythe Danner

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Sun. Mar 24, 2019 4:30pm

Mike Super: Magic & Illusion

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Wed. Mar 27, 2019 7:00pm

To Kill A Mockingbird

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Mar 30, 2019 12:00pm

Die Walküre (Wagner): Met Opera in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Mar 31, 2019 5:00pm

The Music of Bobby Darin

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Apr 01, 2019 7:30pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Apr 03, 2019 8:00pm

Jon Anderson of Yes: 1000 Hands Tour – Past, Present, Future

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 04, 2019 8:00pm

Tanya Tucker

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Fri. Apr 05, 2019 8:00pm

Justin Willman: Magic in Real Life Tour

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Apr 06, 2019 1:00pm

The Jungle Book

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sat. Apr 06, 2019 7:30pm

The Best of the 70's

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Apr 07, 2019 3:00pm

Ms President US

Sun. Apr 07, 2019 8:00pm

Jay Mohr

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Apr 09, 2019 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 11, 2019 8:00pm

Lisa Lampanelli - Fat Chance: An Evening of Conversation & Story

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Sat. Apr 13, 2019 8:00pm

Tommy James & The Shondells

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Apr 14, 2019 2:00pm

The Golden Age: Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Mon. Apr 15, 2019 8:00pm

REO Speedwagon

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 17, 2019 8:00pm

Michael Feinstein Trio

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Thu. Apr 18, 2019 7:30pm

Julie: National Theatre of London in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Apr 24, 2019 8:00pm

Martin Barre: Celebrates 50 Years of Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Apr 27, 2019 1:00pm

Stuart Little

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sat. Apr 27, 2019 8:30pm

ARRIVAL from Sweden - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
World Music Series

Sun. Apr 28, 2019 4:00pm

In the Mood – A 1940s Musical Revue

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Wed. May 01, 2019 8:00pm

Beth Hart: A Special Solo Performance

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 03, 2019 8:00pm

Chris Botti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. May 04, 2019 8:00pm

Wayne Brady

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. May 05, 2019 8:00pm

The Winery Dogs

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. May 08, 2019 7:00pm

True Grit (50th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. May 09, 2019 8:00pm

Kip Moore: Room to Spare - Acoustic

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Fri. May 10, 2019 8:00pm

Nancy And Beth, starring Megan Mullally and Stephanie Hunt

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 11, 2019 12:00pm

Dialogues Des Carmélites (Poulenc): Met Opera in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. May 12, 2019 7:30pm

Lea Salonga: The Human Heart Tour

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Wed. May 15, 2019 8:00pm

Paul Anka: Anka Sings Sinatra

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 17, 2019 7:00pm

The Magic of Adam Trent

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Wed. May 22, 2019 7:00pm

Steel Magnolias (30th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. May 23, 2019 8:00pm

Funky Dawgz Brass Band

BandsInTown Emerging Artist Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 25, 2019 12:55pm

Carmen Suite / Petrushka: Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. May 29, 2019 8:00pm

Omar Apollo

BandsInTown Emerging Artist Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
World Music Series

Thu. May 30, 2019 8:00pm

Yngwie Malmsteen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jun 01, 2019 8:00pm

Rich Vos & Friends

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jun 02, 2019 4:00pm

Bonfire of the Vanities - The Opera

Atria Senior Living Classical Series
Joseph Consentino Film Society Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Jun 08, 2019 8:00pm

Jay and The Americans

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jun 09, 2019 12:00pm

Antony & Cleopatra: National Theatre in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Jun 12, 2019 8:00pm

Terri Clark

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Sun. Jun 16, 2019 4:00pm

Field of Dreams (30th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Jun 28, 2019 8:00pm

Hey Nineteen: A Tribute to Steely Dan

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jul 26, 2019 8:00pm

T.J. Miller

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 11, 2019 4:00pm

Hello, Dolly! (50th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Aug 14, 2019 8:00pm

Janis Ian & Livingston Taylor

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Sep 15, 2019 12:00pm

King Lear: National Theatre of London in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Dec 08, 2019 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Karina Smirnoff

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub