Loading Events

POSTPONED! The Bacon Brothers

Friday
Sep
25
2020

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $67

Share on social media

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

PLEASE NOTE:
 
THE BACON BROTHERS originally scheduled for Friday, September 25 – is being postponed to a new date to be determined. Please hold onto your tickets until a new date is scheduled, or you may exchange them to an upcoming show. Please call the box office at 203-438-5795 if you have any questions. The box office is open Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm.
Cut Loose for a great night of music when the Bacon Brothers return to The Playhouse! Actor Kevin Bacon and brother Michael have been writing, recording and performing together for more than two decades. The duo has released seven albums and earned praise for their gritty, eclectic live shows!  Long before Kevin Bacon launched his prolific stage and screen career, and before Michael Bacon became known as the go-to composer for film and television, they were just two brothers, born nine years apart, coming of age in Center City Philadelphia.

By the late 1960s, Michael, already a professional musician, would gig with his band at the city’s famed Electric Factory with a young Kevin tagging along when he could.  Neither brother lacks the means to steal the spotlight. Kevin Bacon is an award-winning actor with 80 films and dozens of television and stage credits to his name, resulting in numerous Emmy and Screen Actor’s Guild nominations cited in his resume. Older brother Michael, an Emmy-winning composer, most recently scored the documentary “That Way Madness Lies.” Other recent works include the audiobook: “You Don’t Look Your Age…And Other Fairytales” and the HBO documentary “Underfire: The Untold Story of Private First Class Tony Vaccaro.”

The Bacon Brothers recently released their newest single, “She-Zee-Zee (Easy On My Eyes)” and accompanying video. The track was written by Kevin Bacon and produced by The Bacon Brothers. The video featuring Kyra Sedgwick, was directed by Kevin.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the advertised date of a performance is subject to change as we abide by local and federal guidelines. Original tickets will be valid for any rescheduled date or reissued. If you are a ticket holder unable to attend a rescheduled date, there are no refunds; however, exchanges will be available through the box office.

  • VIP INFO / DISCOUNTS / PROMOTIONS

    AllShows.com VIP Party Pass available! Includes priority parking and free house wine and beer from 6:30 – 7:00pm! Available for $50 by calling box office 203.438.5795!

Upcoming Shows

Sun. Sep 20, 2020 2:00pm

King Lear: National Theatre of London in HD

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Classical Series

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 6:30pm

Christine O'Leary - Zoom Stand Up Comedy Workshop

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 7:00pm

Blue Note Records - Beyond the Notes

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Sep 24, 2020 8:00pm

Memento

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Sep 25, 2020 8:00pm

POSTPONED! The Bacon Brothers

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Sep 25, 2020 8:00pm

Stop Making Sense

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 26, 2020 2:00pm

Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Sep 26, 2020 5:00pm

Bill Burr - Outdoors

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Sep 26, 2020 8:00pm

Bill Burr - Outdoors

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Sep 27, 2020 2:00pm

Il Trovatore (Verdi): The Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Sep 27, 2020 2:00pm

Johnny Peers & The Muttville Comix

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sun. Sep 27, 2020 4:30pm

Johnny Peers & The Muttville Comix

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Mon. Sep 28, 2020 5:30pm

Nate Bargatze - One Night Only

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Sep 29, 2020 7:00pm

Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Sep 30, 2020 7:00pm

I Am Not Your Negro

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Oct 03, 2020 7:00pm

Bruce Hornsby (solo) - 20th Anniversary Gala

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Oct 04, 2020 4:00pm

Pete Wikul Jazz Band

Wed. Oct 07, 2020 7:00pm

Jinn

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Oct 07, 2020 8:00pm

Suzanne Vega - An Evening of New York Songs & Stories

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Oct 09, 2020 7:30pm

The Prado Museum - A Collection of Wonders

RPAC Art Gallery Great Art on Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Oct 10, 2020 4:00pm

Chris Thile - Outdoors

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Oct 10, 2020 7:30pm

Chris Thile - Outdoors

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Wed. Oct 14, 2020 7:00pm

Akeelah and the Bee

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Oct 16, 2020 5:30pm

Whitney Cummings & Taylor Tomlinson - The codependent tour

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Oct 16, 2020 8:30pm

Whitney Cummings & Taylor Tomlinson - The codependent tour

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 17, 2020 7:30pm

Joan Osborne with special guest Stephen Kellogg - Outdoors

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Oct 18, 2020 8:00pm

E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Oct 21, 2020 7:00pm

Sing and Write Like a Pro - Zoom Workshop

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Oct 21, 2020 7:00pm

Just Mercy

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Oct 22, 2020 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Wed. Oct 28, 2020 7:00pm

Selma

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Nov 04, 2020 7:00pm

Get Out

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Nov 05, 2020 8:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 7:00pm

Moonlight

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 13, 2020 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 20, 2020 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Nov 21, 2020 7:30pm

Tintoretto - A Rebel in Venice

RPAC Art Gallery Great Art on Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Dec 03, 2020 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Dec 05, 2020 8:00pm

Art Garfunkel

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Wed. Dec 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Dec 14, 2020 7:00pm

Fiddler on the Roof

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Dec 15, 2020 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 18, 2020 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Dec 20, 2020 3:00pm

Babe

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Dec 20, 2020 7:00pm

Babe

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Jan 10, 2021 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sat. Jan 16, 2021 8:00pm

Under the Streetlamp

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jan 30, 2021 8:00pm

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Feb 04, 2021 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Feb 07, 2021 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Feb 08, 2021 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Feb 18, 2021 7:30pm

Theresa Caputo Live! The Experience

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Fri. Feb 19, 2021 7:30pm

Theresa Caputo Live! The Experience

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Sat. Feb 20, 2021 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Mar 05, 2021 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 06, 2021 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Mar 10, 2021 8:00pm

Christopher Cross 40th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 13, 2021 8:00pm

Linda Eder

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Thu. Mar 18, 2021 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Mar 19, 2021 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Mar 20, 2021 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 21, 2021 4:00pm

Mike Super Magic & Illusion - 2.OH!

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Apr 13, 2021 8:00pm

Tower of Power - Step Up Tour

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Apr 16, 2021 8:00pm

Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 21, 2021 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Apr 23, 2021 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Apr 25, 2021 7:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. May 02, 2021 7:30pm

The Badass & The Beautiful - Ms. Lisa Fischer with Taylor Eigsti

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. May 04, 2021 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 07, 2021 7:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. May 08, 2021 4:30pm

Black Violin - Impossible Tour 2020

Classical Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. May 09, 2021 7:30pm

Jay Leno

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. May 15, 2021 8:00pm

A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Wed. May 19, 2021 8:00pm

Suzanne Vega - An Evening of New York Songs & Stories (live show)

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. May 22, 2021 8:00pm

Shaun Cassidy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jun 16, 2021 8:00pm

Paul Anka - Anka Sings Sinatra

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jun 25, 2021 8:00pm

Chaka Khan - 2021 Summer Gala

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jun 27, 2021 8:00pm

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 07, 2021 8:00pm

Joss Stone

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 10, 2021 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sat. Jul 17, 2021 8:00pm

Alan Cumming & Ari Shapiro - Och & Oy!

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jul 30, 2021 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jul 31, 2021 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Aug 06, 2021 7:30pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Aug 19, 2021 8:00pm

Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Fri. Sep 10, 2021 8:00pm

Madeleine Peyroux & Joan Osborne

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Sep 12, 2021 7:30pm

Peter Cincotti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. Sep 18, 2021 7:30pm

The Best of The 70s

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Sep 23, 2021 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 28, 2021 8:00pm

The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Oct 08, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 09, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Oct 29, 2021 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series