Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

POSTPONED! The Bacon Brothers

Friday
Sep
25
2020

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $67

Share on social media

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

PLEASE NOTE:
 
THE BACON BROTHERS originally scheduled for Friday, September 25 – is being postponed to a new date to be determined. Please hold onto your tickets until a new date is scheduled, or you may exchange them to an upcoming show. Please call the box office at 203-438-5795 if you have any questions. The box office is open Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm.
Cut Loose for a great night of music when the Bacon Brothers return to The Playhouse! Actor Kevin Bacon and brother Michael have been writing, recording and performing together for more than two decades. The duo has released seven albums and earned praise for their gritty, eclectic live shows!  Long before Kevin Bacon launched his prolific stage and screen career, and before Michael Bacon became known as the go-to composer for film and television, they were just two brothers, born nine years apart, coming of age in Center City Philadelphia.

By the late 1960s, Michael, already a professional musician, would gig with his band at the city’s famed Electric Factory with a young Kevin tagging along when he could.  Neither brother lacks the means to steal the spotlight. Kevin Bacon is an award-winning actor with 80 films and dozens of television and stage credits to his name, resulting in numerous Emmy and Screen Actor’s Guild nominations cited in his resume. Older brother Michael, an Emmy-winning composer, most recently scored the documentary “That Way Madness Lies.” Other recent works include the audiobook: “You Don’t Look Your Age…And Other Fairytales” and the HBO documentary “Underfire: The Untold Story of Private First Class Tony Vaccaro.”

The Bacon Brothers recently released their newest single, “She-Zee-Zee (Easy On My Eyes)” and accompanying video. The track was written by Kevin Bacon and produced by The Bacon Brothers. The video featuring Kyra Sedgwick, was directed by Kevin.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the advertised date of a performance is subject to change as we abide by local and federal guidelines. Original tickets will be valid for any rescheduled date or reissued. If you are a ticket holder unable to attend a rescheduled date, there are no refunds; however, exchanges will be available through the box office.

  • VIP INFO / DISCOUNTS / PROMOTIONS

    AllShows.com VIP Party Pass available! Includes priority parking and free house wine and beer from 6:30 – 7:00pm! Available for $50 by calling box office 203.438.5795!

Event Series

Upcoming Shows

Fri. Jun 21, 2024 7:00pm

THE 2024 MISS CONNECTICUT TALENT SHOW AND LITTLE SISTER SHOWCASE

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Jun 22, 2024 7:00pm

THE 2024 MISS CONNECTICUT AND CONNECTICUT TEEN PAGEANT

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Jun 23, 2024 7:30pm

Kenny G

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Mon. Jun 24, 2024 2:00pm

California Suite

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Tue. Jun 25, 2024 7:30pm

The Mavericks - Moon & Stars Summer Tour ‘24

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Wed. Jun 26, 2024 2:00pm

National Theatre Live - Dear England

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Jun 26, 2024 7:30pm

Kiefer Sutherland

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Jun 27, 2024 8:00pm

Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Jun 28, 2024 8:00pm

The Temptations - One Night Only

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Jun 30, 2024 7:00pm

Brubeck Brothers Quartet

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Wed. Jul 03, 2024 7:00pm

Asia - The Heat of the Moment Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Jul 06, 2024 8:00pm

Neal Francis

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Jul 11, 2024 8:00pm

Elon Gold

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jul 13, 2024 8:00pm

Paula Poundstone

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Jul 15, 2024 2:00pm

Yankee Doodle Dandy

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Thu. Jul 18, 2024 8:00pm

An Evening With Branford Marsalis

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Fri. Jul 19, 2024 8:00pm

Back To The Eighties Show With Jessie's Girl

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Jul 20, 2024 8:00pm

Jim Messina

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal
068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Jul 21, 2024 7:30pm

The Infamous Stringdusters

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Mon. Jul 22, 2024 2:00pm

When Harry Met Sally

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Tue. Jul 23, 2024 7:30pm

Arooj Aftab

Spotlight Artist Series
Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Wed. Jul 24, 2024 12:55pm

Metropolitan Opera Encore in HD: La Boheme (Puccini)

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Jul 24, 2024 7:30pm

Friends of the Brothers - With Very Special Guest JAIMOE - 80th Birthday Bash

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Jul 26, 2024 8:00pm

Orianthi

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Jul 27, 2024 1:00pm

8th Annual Bernie Williams Day: Celebrity Softball Game & All-Star Concert

HamletHub Community Events Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield
Ridgefield Playhouse Fundraiser

Sun. Jul 28, 2024 11:00am

Masterclass: Acting & Auditioning with Tom Todoroff

Ridgefield Playhouse Masterclass Series

Tue. Jul 30, 2024 5:30pm

Private Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Wed. Jul 31, 2024 12:55pm

Metropolitan Opera Encore in HD: La Cenerentola (Rossini)

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Thu. Aug 01, 2024 8:00pm

The Disco Nights

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Aug 02, 2024 8:00pm

Sierra Hull

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sat. Aug 03, 2024 8:00pm

King Bach

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 04, 2024 7:00pm

Dave Attell

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Aug 06, 2024 7:30pm

The Concert- A Tribute to ABBA

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Aug 09, 2024 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash Duo

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sat. Aug 10, 2024 8:00pm

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Sun. Aug 11, 2024 7:30pm

Eric Johnson - Straight Up - Tones of Blue

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Aug 14, 2024 12:55pm

Metropolitan Opera Encore in HD: Porgy and Bess (Gershwin)

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Aug 14, 2024 8:00pm

Fred Armisen - Comedy for Musicians But Everyone is Welcome

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Aug 15, 2024 7:30pm

Mat Kearney - Headlights Home Tour 2024

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Sep 06, 2024 8:00pm

Ego Nwodim & Heidi Gardner of SNL

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Sep 07, 2024 8:00pm

Richard Marx

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Sep 08, 2024 4:00pm

Sphere Presents West Side Story

HamletHub Community Events Series

Mon. Sep 09, 2024 8:00pm

Cat Power Sings Dylan - The 1966 Royal Albert Hall Concert

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Tue. Sep 10, 2024 7:30pm

The Outlaws

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Sep 12, 2024 6:30pm

An Evening With Laura Linney & Screening of The Truman Show

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. Sep 13, 2024 8:00pm

Average White Band - A Funk Finale

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Sep 14, 2024 8:00pm

Misfit - Stand Up Tour With Gary Gulman

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Sep 15, 2024 5:00pm

Private Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Mon. Sep 16, 2024 7:00pm

KK's Priest & Accept - Full Metal Assault Tour 2024

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Sep 18, 2024 8:00pm

Andy Grammer - Greater Than - A One Man Show

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Sep 19, 2024 8:00pm

Andy Grammer - Greater Than - A One Man Show

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Sep 21, 2024 11:00am

The Power of Color Lecture and Presentation - with Kaffe Fassett and Brandon Mably

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Sep 21, 2024 7:00pm

Best of The 70s

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Sep 22, 2024 6:30pm

Ridgefield Prevention Council - Screenagers

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Sep 28, 2024 8:00pm

Classic Albums Live - Fleetwood Mac Rumours

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Oct 04, 2024 8:00pm

Adrienne Warren

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Oct 05, 2024 8:00pm

Heather McDonald - The Juicy Scoop Experience

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Wed. Oct 09, 2024 7:30pm

Richie Kotzen

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Oct 12, 2024 8:00pm

The Sixties Show

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Mon. Oct 14, 2024 7:30pm

Todd Rundgren - ME/WE 2024 Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Oct 16, 2024 7:30pm

Yächtley Crëw

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Oct 17, 2024 8:00pm

Zakir Hussain With Rahul Sharma

Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Fri. Oct 18, 2024 8:00pm

Vic Dibitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 19, 2024 8:00pm

Renaissance - 'In Gratitude' Farewell Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Oct 20, 2024 7:30pm

John Scofield Trio ft Vicente Archer and Bill Stewart

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Thu. Oct 24, 2024 8:00pm

Buena Vista Social Orchestra

Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Sat. Oct 26, 2024 8:00pm

Broadway's Rock of Ages Band

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Tue. Oct 29, 2024 7:30pm

Ailey II - The Next Generation of Dance

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Oct 30, 2024 7:30pm

Walking With Ghosts - Real Life Hauntings With Amy Bruni

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Thu. Oct 31, 2024 8:00pm

Pink Martini Featuring China Forbes

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Fri. Nov 15, 2024 7:30pm

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Thu. Nov 21, 2024 7:30pm

The Wailin' Jennys

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Nov 22, 2024 8:00pm

Michael Rapaport

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Dec 05, 2024 8:00pm

Mark Farner’s American Band

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Dec 15, 2024 7:00pm

White Christmas 70th Anniversary

Aquarion Water Company Film Series

Mon. Dec 16, 2024 7:00pm

White Christmas 70th Anniversary

Aquarion Water Company Film Series