Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Richard Marx: An Acoustic Evening of Love Songs

Thursday
Feb
20
2020

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $59.50

VIP Meet & Greet Tickets: $100 Additional

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Opening Act: Jessica Lynn

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Buy Tickets VIP Meet & Greet Tickets

About the Artist

Join us in the lobby before the show for a complimentary tasting of Freixenet Prosecco, ICE, and Italian Rosé

Richard Marx returns with an intimate acoustic set of his love song hits – “Right Here Waiting for You,” “Endless Summer Nights,” “Hold On to the Nights,” “Now & Forever,” “Straight from My Heart” and more!

As a performer, songwriter and producer, Richard Marx’s nearly three-decade-long career has had innumerable of highlights. The Chicago native has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, starting with his self-titled debut which went to #8 and spawned four Top 5 singles, including the chart-topping “Hold On to the Nights,” with “Don’t Mean Nothing” earning him a Grammy nomination for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance. Marx’s forthcoming album, Limitless,  (to be released on February 7) is his first album of original songs in six years, as well as his first new release for BMG. Produced in part by Marx and featuring co-writes with Sara Bareilles, Richard’s son Lucas Marx and his wife Daisy Fuentes, Limitless represents a new beginning for the celebrated singer-songwriter. While his last album Beautiful Goodbye closed the book on one chapter of his life, Limitless opens a new one. After falling back in love, remarrying and settling into a new home in LA, “I’ve never felt so intrinsically strong and optimistic about my future,” Marx says, and the bright, heartfelt pop of Limitless reflects that feeling.

Event Series

Upcoming Shows

Mon. Apr 13, 2020 8:00pm

POSTPONED! Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Apr 16, 2020 8:00pm

Postponed! Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Apr 18, 2020 8:00pm

Postponed! Art Garfunkel

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Apr 23, 2020 8:00pm

Postponed! Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Apr 27, 2020 6:00pm

POSTPONED! Comedy Graduation Showcase - Comedy & Improv Skills for Teens

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Apr 27, 2020 8:00pm

Postponed! Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Apr 30, 2020 8:00pm

Postponed! Eric Hutchinson - Class of 98 Tour

Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Tue. May 05, 2020 7:30pm

Postponed! An Evening with the Celebrity Housewives

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. May 08, 2020 8:00pm

Postponed! A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. May 10, 2020 7:30pm

POSTPONED! Ben Folds - Solo Piano

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. May 11, 2020 7:00pm

POSTPONED! Chasing Whiskey - The Untold Story of Jack Daniels

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. May 16, 2020 8:00pm

Postponed! My Sinatra Starring Cary Hoffman

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Wed. May 20, 2020 7:30pm

Postponed! Celebrity Medium Thomas John - An Evening with Spirit

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Thu. May 21, 2020 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 22, 2020 7:00pm

Postponed! Fleabag - National Theatre in HD

Classical Series

Tue. May 26, 2020 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. May 27, 2020 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Jun 01, 2020 7:00pm

The 9th Annual RVNAhealth Spelling Bee

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Jun 04, 2020 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jun 05, 2020 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jun 06, 2020 8:00pm

Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Jun 07, 2020 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Jun 08, 2020 8:00pm

Christine O’Leary & Friends

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jun 14, 2020 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jun 17, 2020 4:00pm

Annie - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jun 18, 2020 8:00pm

Chaka Khan - 2020 Summer Gala

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Jun 25, 2020 8:00pm

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Jun 29, 2020 8:00pm

Jon Anderson with The Paul Green Rock Academy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 01, 2020 7:00pm

The Blues Brothers (40th Anniversary) - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Jul 08, 2020 8:00pm

Joss Stone

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Jul 09, 2020 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jul 10, 2020 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jul 11, 2020 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sun. Jul 12, 2020 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Jul 16, 2020 8:00pm

Colin Jost - A Very Punchable Face

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jul 17, 2020 7:30pm

The Best of The 70s

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 18, 2020 8:00pm

Alan Cumming & Ari Shapiro - Och & Oy!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jul 19, 2020 4:00pm

Ghost (30th Anniversary) - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jul 30, 2020 8:00pm

Christopher Cross 40th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 01, 2020 7:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Fri. Aug 07, 2020 8:00pm

Shaun Cassidy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 08, 2020 8:00pm

Robby Krieger & Leslie West

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Aug 13, 2020 8:00pm

Don McLean

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 16, 2020 7:30pm

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Aug 17, 2020 7:30pm

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Aug 20, 2020 8:00pm

Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Fri. Sep 04, 2020 8:00pm

Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Sep 13, 2020 7:30pm

Peter Cincotti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Tue. Sep 15, 2020 8:00pm

Brett Dennen

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Sep 17, 2020 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 19, 2020 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 22, 2020 8:00pm

Paul Anka - Anka Sings Sinatra

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 27, 2020 8:00pm

The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 29, 2020 7:30pm

Fashion Show 2020 Celebrating Survivors - To benefit Ann's Place

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Oct 01, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Oct 02, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Oct 04, 2020 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 08, 2020 8:00pm

Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 15, 2020 7:30pm

Jay Leno

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Oct 18, 2020 7:30pm

The Badass & The Beautiful - Ms. Lisa Fischer with Taylor Eigsti

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 22, 2020 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sun. Oct 25, 2020 7:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Nov 01, 2020 7:00pm

The Women's Center Presents Dancing Stars

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Nov 05, 2020 8:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Nov 15, 2020 7:00pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Wed. Dec 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Dec 14, 2020 7:00pm

Fiddler on the Roof - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Dec 15, 2020 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 18, 2020 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jan 10, 2021 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sat. Jan 16, 2021 8:00pm

Under the Streetlamp

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Feb 04, 2021 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Feb 20, 2021 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 13, 2021 8:00pm

Linda Eder

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Tue. May 04, 2021 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity