Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Pat Metheny Side-Eye
with James Francies & Joe Dyson

Tuesday
Nov
09
2021

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $90 – $110

Share on social media

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

Pat Metheny is requiring all concert attendees to show proof of vaccination or a negative Covid test, taken no more than 48 hours prior to the start of this event. Vaccination cards/test results will be checked at the door and temperature checks will be administered upon arrival. Facemasks are required when you are not eating or drinking.

Join us in the lobby at 7pm for a complimentary wine tasting by Freixenet and an art exhibit by RPAC Gallery artist Jacob Krueger!

Spend an evening with 20-time Grammy Award winner (and 37-time nominee) Jazz master, Pat Metheny as he launches a new playing environment called “Side-Eye.” Pat explains “I wanted to create an ongoing setting to feature a rotating cast of new and upcoming musicians who have particularly caught my interest along the way.” This edition of Side-Eye will feature James Francies, who the New York Times described as a “pianist with liquid dynamism in his touch,” and New Orleans native and Berklee College of Music Presidential Scholarship recipient, Joe Dyson (drums). Don’t miss this special evening as these three extraordinarily talented musicians come together for what promises to be an unforgettable night of music.

Visit TerraSole for dinner before the show and get a free glass of house wine with your entrée when you present your tickets!

  • VIP INFO / DISCOUNTS / PROMOTIONS

    EventVIP Party Pass available! Includes priority parking and free house wine and beer from 6:00 – 6:30pm! Available for $50 by calling box office 203.438.5795!

Jacob Krueger

Art Exhibit in the lobby before the show

Jacob Krueger is an award-winning screenwriter, playwright, director, teacher and painter. His paintings attempt to look at the world as if through a broken mirror, seeking to understand what’s happening on the surface and underneath at the same time. Jacob stumbled inadvertently into visual arts as an undergraduate at Dartmouth College (at the time he was convinced he couldn’t draw a stick figure), and began a journey that would bring him some of the greatest mentors of his life, and grow a part of him he did not know existed. He learned to think like an artist from Esmé Thompson, how to think like a set designer from Georgi Alexi-Meskhishvili, how to think like a writer from Peter Parnell, how to think like a director from Jerry Zaks, and how to think like a painter from Joe Blaustein. Today, Jacob teaches the process of writing to a new generation of artists at his screenwriting school, Jacob Krueger Studio, and through his popular Write Your Screenplay Podcast. But in his own art, he enjoys being a perpetual student. Jacob is a resident artist at RPAC Gallery in Ridgefield. You can learn more about his art at JacobKrueger.com.

Event Series

Upcoming Shows

Thu. Apr 18, 2024 8:00pm

Leslie Odom, Jr.

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Fri. Apr 19, 2024 8:00pm

Carlos Mencia - No Hate, No Fear

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Apr 20, 2024 8:00pm

Jukebox Saturday Night

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Sun. Apr 21, 2024 7:30pm

Ben Folds and A Piano

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal
068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Apr 22, 2024 7:30pm

Matteo Bocelli

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series
Spotlight Artist Series
Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Tue. Apr 23, 2024 12:55pm

La Rondine (Puccini) - The Met Opera Encore in HD

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Apr 24, 2024 6:00pm

On The Runway Models Who Inspire to Benefit Ann’s Place

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Apr 25, 2024 7:30pm

Shawn Colvin & KT Tunstall: Together On Stage

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal
068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Apr 26, 2024 8:00pm

Tracy Morgan

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Apr 27, 2024 8:00pm

Southside Johnny and The ASBURY JUKES

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Apr 28, 2024 1:00pm

Private Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Tue. Apr 30, 2024 2:00pm

Kramer vs Kramer

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Wed. May 01, 2024 7:30pm

Lyle Lovett and Lisa Loeb- In Conversation and Song

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. May 02, 2024 8:00pm

Jefferson Starship

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. May 04, 2024 8:00pm

Dark Desert Eagles

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Mon. May 06, 2024 7:30pm

Jethro Tull’s Martin Barre - A Brief History Of Tull Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Tue. May 07, 2024 7:30pm

Madeleine Peyroux

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Thu. May 09, 2024 8:00pm

BRIAN REGAN

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. May 10, 2024 8:00pm

BRIAN REGAN

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. May 11, 2024 12:55pm

Madama Butterfly (Puccini) - The Met Opera Live in HD

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Sat. May 11, 2024 8:00pm

BRIAN REGAN

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. May 13, 2024 2:00pm

An Officer and a Gentleman

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Tue. May 14, 2024 7:00pm

Everything, Everywhere, All At Once

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Aquarion Water Company Reel to Real Series: Connecting Diverse Communities Through Cinema

Wed. May 15, 2024 7:30pm

Choir! Choir! Choir!

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. May 16, 2024 8:00pm

Echoes of Sinatra & Friends

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. May 18, 2024 8:00pm

Dixie Dregs Anachronicity Tour 2024

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Mon. May 20, 2024 2:00pm

Somewhere in Time

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Wed. May 22, 2024 7:30pm

To Steve With Love: Liz Callaway Celebrates Sondheim

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Thu. May 23, 2024 2:00pm

National Theatre Live - The Motive and The Cue

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Fri. May 24, 2024 7:30pm

Amos Lee - Transmissions Tour

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Tue. May 28, 2024 2:00pm

The Sting

Community Engagement Program Supported By M&T Bank
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Wed. May 29, 2024 7:00pm

'The Fugitive' ft. Q&A with Joe Pantoliano

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. May 31, 2024 8:00pm

Chazz Palminteri's One Man Show - A Bronx Tale

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Jun 01, 2024 8:00pm

Esperanza Spalding

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Sun. Jun 02, 2024 7:30pm

The Guess Who

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Tue. Jun 04, 2024 8:00pm

Mr. Big - The Big Finish

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Jun 05, 2024 7:00pm

The Times of Harvey Milk ft Q&A with Harvey Fierstein

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Thu. Jun 06, 2024 8:00pm

Leonid and Friends: The Music of Chicago

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Jun 07, 2024 8:00pm

Black Violin

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series
Xfinity Family Series
Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Jun 08, 2024 8:00pm

James Austin Johnson, Andrew Dismukes, & Devon Walker Of Saturday Night Live

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jun 09, 2024 3:00pm

Private Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Tue. Jun 11, 2024 2:00pm

National Theatre Live - Nye

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Jun 12, 2024 7:30pm

Dead Meat

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Jun 13, 2024 8:00pm

Chris Botti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Sat. Jun 15, 2024 8:00pm

Goo Goo Dolls - 13th Annual Summer Fundraiser

Ridgefield Playhouse Fundraiser

Fri. Jun 21, 2024 7:00pm

THE 2024 MISS CONNECTICUT TALENT SHOW AND LITTLE SISTER SHOWCASE

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Jun 22, 2024 7:00pm

THE 2024 MISS CONNECTICUT AND CONNECTICUT TEEN PAGEANT

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Jun 23, 2024 7:30pm

Kenny G

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Tue. Jun 25, 2024 7:30pm

The Mavericks - Moon & Stars Summer Tour ‘24

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Wed. Jun 26, 2024 2:00pm

National Theatre Live - Dear England

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Jun 26, 2024 7:30pm

Kiefer Sutherland

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Jun 27, 2024 8:00pm

Jon Anderson and The Band Geeks

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Jun 30, 2024 7:00pm

Brubeck Brothers Quartet

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Sat. Jul 06, 2024 8:00pm

Neal Francis

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Jul 18, 2024 8:00pm

An Evening With Branford Marsalis

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Sat. Jul 20, 2024 8:00pm

Jim Messina

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal
068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Jul 21, 2024 7:30pm

The Infamous Stringdusters

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Tue. Jul 23, 2024 7:30pm

Arooj Aftab

Spotlight Artist Series
Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Fri. Jul 26, 2024 8:00pm

Orianthi

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Jul 27, 2024 1:00pm

8th Annual Bernie Williams Day: Celebrity Softball Game & All-Star Concert

HamletHub Community Events Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield
Ridgefield Playhouse Fundraiser

Tue. Jul 30, 2024 5:30pm

Private Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Aug 01, 2024 8:00pm

The Disco Nights

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Aug 02, 2024 8:00pm

Sierra Hull

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Wed. Aug 07, 2024 7:30pm

Jimmie Vaughan & The Tilt-A-Whirl Band

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Aug 09, 2024 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash Duo

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Thu. Aug 15, 2024 7:30pm

Mat Kearney - Headlights Home Tour 2024

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Sep 06, 2024 8:00pm

Ego Nwodim & Heidi Gardner of SNL

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Sep 07, 2024 8:00pm

Richard Marx

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Sep 08, 2024 4:00pm

Sphere Presents West Side Story

HamletHub Community Events Series

Tue. Sep 10, 2024 7:30pm

The Outlaws

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Sep 12, 2024 6:30pm

An Evening With Laura Linney & Screening of The Truman Show

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. Sep 13, 2024 8:00pm

Average White Band - A Funk Finale

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Sep 21, 2024 11:00am

The Power of Color Lecture and Presentation - with Kaffe Fassett and Brandon Mably

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Sep 28, 2024 8:00pm

Classic Albums Live - Fleetwood Mac Rumours

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Oct 04, 2024 8:00pm

Adrienne Warren

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Oct 05, 2024 8:00pm

Heather McDonald - The Juicy Scoop Experience

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. Oct 11, 2024 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Oct 16, 2024 7:30pm

Yächtley Crëw

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Oct 17, 2024 8:00pm

Zakir Hussain With Rahul Sharma

Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Fri. Oct 18, 2024 8:00pm

Vic Dibitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 19, 2024 8:00pm

Renaissance - 'In Gratitude' Farewell Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Oct 30, 2024 7:30pm

Walking With Ghosts - Real Life Hauntings With Amy Bruni

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Thu. Oct 31, 2024 8:00pm

Pink Martini Featuring China Forbes

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Sun. Dec 15, 2024 7:00pm

White Christmas 70th Anniversary

Aquarion Water Company Film Series

Mon. Dec 16, 2024 7:00pm

White Christmas 70th Anniversary

Aquarion Water Company Film Series