Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

Wednesday
Jul
31
2019

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $120 – $130

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

Don’t miss this Grammy Award-winner as he returns to The Playhouse – this time with his Large Band! A singer, composer and actor, Lovett has broadened the definition of American music in a career that spans 14 albums. Coupled with his gift for storytelling, the Texas-based musician fuses elements of country, swing, jazz, folk, gospel and blues in a convention-defying manner that breaks down barriers. Hits include “That’s Right (You’re Not From Texas),” “If I Had a Boat,” “Cowboy Man” and more!

  • VIP INFO / DISCOUNTS / PROMOTIONS

    AllShows.com VIP Party Pass available! Includes priority parking and free house wine and beer from 6:30 – 7:00pm! Available for $25 by calling box office 203.438.5795!

  • Tonight's Featured Restaurant

    Visit Southwest Cafe (109 Danbury Road, Ridgefield) for dinner before the show and enjoy a complimentary margarita with your entree when you show your ticket!

Event Series

Upcoming Shows

Tue. Aug 11, 2020 7:00pm

Jeffrey Tambor Acting & Writing through Improv

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Aug 12, 2020 2:00pm

SHREK 2

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Aug 12, 2020 7:00pm

Babe 25th Anniversary

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Aug 13, 2020 8:00pm

POSTPONED! Don McLean

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Aug 14, 2020 8:30pm

AMY - Amy Winehouse Documentary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 4:00pm

Grace Potter

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 8:00pm

Grace Potter

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 8:01pm

National Theatre Live in HD - All My Sons

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Classical Series

Sun. Aug 16, 2020 4:00pm

Swan Lake - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Aug 16, 2020 7:30pm

POSTPONED! Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Aug 17, 2020 7:30pm

Postponed! - Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Aug 17, 2020 7:30pm

Speaking Fearlessly Zoom Workshop with Ira Joe Fisher

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Wed. Aug 19, 2020 7:00pm

Write Your Screenplay with Katie Torpey (Zoom Class)

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Aug 19, 2020 7:30pm

Hermitage - The Power of Art

RPAC Art Gallery Great Art on Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Aug 23, 2020 2:00pm

Rigoletto (Verdi) - The MET Opera ENCORE in HD

Classical Series

Mon. Aug 24, 2020 7:30pm

Christine O’Leary Comedy Graduation Showcase - Virtually Live!

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Aug 28, 2020 7:00pm

Nick Fradiani with The Alternate Routes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Aug 29, 2020 7:00pm

Javier Colon

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Sep 04, 2020 8:00pm

Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Wed. Sep 09, 2020 7:00pm

Malcolm X

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Sep 11, 2020 8:00pm

Madeleine Peyroux & Joan Osborne

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Sep 12, 2020 7:30pm

Gauguin in Tahiti - Paradise Lost

RPAC Art Gallery Great Art on Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Sep 12, 2020 8:00pm

Chaka Khan - 2020 Summer Gala

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 13, 2020 7:30pm

Peter Cincotti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Mon. Sep 14, 2020 7:00pm

Close Encounters of the Third Kind

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Sep 15, 2020 8:00pm

POSTPONED! Brett Dennen

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Wed. Sep 16, 2020 7:00pm

The Color Purple

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Sep 22, 2020 8:00pm

Paul Anka - Anka Sings Sinatra

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 7:00pm

Just Mercy

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Sep 25, 2020 8:00pm

POSTPONED! The Bacon Brothers

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 27, 2020 8:00pm

The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 29, 2020 7:30pm

Fashion Show 2020 Celebrating Survivors - To benefit Ann's Place

HamletHub Community Events Series

Wed. Sep 30, 2020 7:00pm

Sing and Write Like a Pro - Zoom Workshop

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Sep 30, 2020 7:00pm

I Am Not Your Negro

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Oct 01, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Oct 02, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Oct 04, 2020 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Oct 07, 2020 7:00pm

Jinn

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Oct 08, 2020 8:00pm

Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Oct 09, 2020 7:30pm

The Prado Museum - A Collection of Wonders

RPAC Art Gallery Great Art on Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Oct 14, 2020 7:00pm

Blue Note Records - Beyond the Notes

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Oct 15, 2020 7:30pm

Jay Leno

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 17, 2020 8:00pm

A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Oct 18, 2020 7:30pm

The Badass & The Beautiful - Ms. Lisa Fischer with Taylor Eigsti

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Oct 21, 2020 7:00pm

Akeelah and the Bee

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Oct 22, 2020 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sun. Oct 25, 2020 7:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Wed. Oct 28, 2020 7:00pm

Selma

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Nov 01, 2020 7:00pm

The Women's Center Presents Dancing Stars

HamletHub Community Events Series

Wed. Nov 04, 2020 7:00pm

Get Out

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Nov 05, 2020 8:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 7:00pm

Moonlight

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 13, 2020 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Nov 15, 2020 7:00pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 20, 2020 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Nov 21, 2020 7:30pm

Tintoretto - A Rebel in Venice

RPAC Art Gallery Great Art on Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Dec 03, 2020 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Dec 05, 2020 8:00pm

Art Garfunkel

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Wed. Dec 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Dec 14, 2020 7:00pm

Fiddler on the Roof

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Dec 15, 2020 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 18, 2020 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jan 10, 2021 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sat. Jan 16, 2021 8:00pm

Under the Streetlamp

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jan 30, 2021 8:00pm

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Feb 04, 2021 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Feb 05, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 06, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Feb 07, 2021 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Feb 08, 2021 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Feb 20, 2021 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Mar 05, 2021 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 06, 2021 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Mar 10, 2021 8:00pm

Christopher Cross 40th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 13, 2021 8:00pm

Linda Eder

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Thu. Mar 18, 2021 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Mar 19, 2021 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Mar 20, 2021 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 21, 2021 4:00pm

Mike Super Magic & Illusion - 2.OH!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Apr 13, 2021 8:00pm

Tower of Power - Step Up Tour

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Apr 23, 2021 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. May 04, 2021 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 07, 2021 7:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Sat. May 08, 2021 4:30pm

Black Violin - Impossible Tour 2020

Classical Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 22, 2021 8:00pm

Shaun Cassidy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jun 27, 2021 8:00pm

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 07, 2021 8:00pm

Joss Stone

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 10, 2021 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sat. Jul 17, 2021 8:00pm

Alan Cumming & Ari Shapiro - Och & Oy!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Aug 19, 2021 8:00pm

Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sat. Sep 18, 2021 7:30pm

The Best of The 70s

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Oct 29, 2021 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series