Loading Events

Julius Caesar – Shakespeare on the Green & Green Expo

Sunday
Aug
04
2019

Show: 12:00pm

Ticket Price: FREE

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Classical Series

Family Series

Presented by People's United Bank

About the Artist

Performed by Hudson Valley Shakespeare Festival

Sponsored by: Eversource, Benchmark Senior Living at Ridgefield Crossings and Ann & Steve Carlson
Additional Support From: All Season Party Rentals and Pepsi

Green Expo: 12pm – 2pm
Performance: 2pm

Bring the family for a free, outdoor day of fun! An annual summer tradition, Shakespeare’s classic play comes to life in a family-friendly production –  outside, under a tent on the baseball field adjacent to The Playhouse! This much-loved summer event is a “thank you” to the community.

A charismatic war hero on the brink of kingship, Caesar is celebrated by the people of Rome–but mistrusted by some of his closest friends who fear his popularity will throw the country into chaos. In this immersive, 90-minute touring production, audiences will help bring this anachronistic tale of violent betrayal to vivid life, constructing a post-apocalyptic world of power and consequence.

The Green Expo features local businesses that are conscious about making environmentally friendly choices. The experts who will be participating in the Green Expo will explain how easy it can be to implement sustainability in our workplace practices, in how we run our homes and how we can make everyday choices that are not only good for us but also for the environment. Food samples, food for purchase, product information and demonstrations make this “green” entertaining and educational event one not to miss.
Green Expo Community Sponsors: Barts Tree Service, Candles Inspired by Nature, Center for Green Building, Charlie Pops, Citra Solv, Curbside Compost, CTNOFTA, DotDotSmile, Embody the Sacred, Farm to Jar, Flower Girl Florist, Goat Boy Soap, Grow Wellness Therapy, Hollandia Nurseries, H.O.R.S.E. of CT, JumpDrum, Krystal Kleer Water, Peterson Chiropractic & Acupuncture, Popcentric Pops, Possibilities Farm, Putnam Service Dogs, Reverie Brewing Company, Ridgefield Kempo, ROAR, Two Roads Brewing Company, Turning Point Reiki & World Champion Tae Kwon Do.

Call the box office at 203-438-5795 to reserve your free tickets!

    Upcoming Shows

    The Souvenir

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Thu. Jun 20, 2019 8:00pm

    Lonestar

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

    Fri. Jun 21, 2019 8:00pm

    Jon Batiste & Stay Human - Summer Gala

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Jun 22, 2019 7:30pm

    We Can Be Kind - A Benefit for Jane Doe No More

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

    Sun. Jun 23, 2019 8:00pm

    Richard Thompson - Solo/Acoustic

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Mon. Jun 24, 2019 7:30pm

    Comedy Graduation Showcase

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Wed. Jun 26, 2019 8:00pm

    Boz Scaggs - Out of the Blues Tour 2019

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Jun 28, 2019 8:00pm

    Hey Nineteen: A Tribute to Steely Dan

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Jun 29, 2019 10:00am

    One Day University presents Short Film Festival

    Community Events Series

    Sun. Jun 30, 2019 4:00pm

    Roméo et Juliette - MET Opera Summer Encore in HD

    Atria Senior Living Classical Series

    Fri. Jul 05, 2019 8:00pm

    Colbie Caillat ft Gone West

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End
    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Jul 07, 2019 4:00pm

    La Bohéme - MET Opera Summer Encore in HD

    Atria Senior Living Classical Series

    Wed. Jul 10, 2019 7:30pm

    The Righteous Brothers - Bill Medley & Bucky Heard

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Jul 12, 2019 8:00pm

    Bernie Williams and his All Star Band & Celebrity Charity Softball Game

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

    Sat. Jul 13, 2019 1:00pm

    Bernie Williams & Friends Charity Softball Game

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

    Sun. Jul 14, 2019 7:30pm

    Colin Jost

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Wed. Jul 17, 2019 8:00pm

    Kristian Bush of Sugarland

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End
    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Fri. Jul 19, 2019 8:00pm

    The Wallflowers

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Jul 20, 2019 8:00pm

    Nick Kroll - Live

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sun. Jul 21, 2019 3:00pm

    Il Barbiere di Siviglia - MET Opera Summer Encore in HD

    Atria Senior Living Classical Series

    Thu. Jul 25, 2019 12:30pm

    The Muppet Movie 40th Anniversary

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Fri. Jul 26, 2019 8:00pm

    T.J. Miller

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Jul 27, 2019 8:00pm

    Alisan Porter

    Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Jul 30, 2019 8:00pm

    Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Wed. Jul 31, 2019 8:00pm

    Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Fri. Aug 02, 2019 7:30pm

    Echoes of Sinatra

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

    Sat. Aug 03, 2019 8:00pm

    Corinne Bailey Rae

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Aug 04, 2019 12:00pm

    Julius Caesar - Shakespeare on the Green & Green Expo

    Classical Series
    Family Series

    Mon. Aug 05, 2019 8:00pm

    Shaun Cassidy

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Aug 06, 2019 7:30pm

    Dark Star Orchestra - Acoustic

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Wed. Aug 07, 2019 8:00pm

    Natalie Merchant

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Aug 11, 2019 4:00pm

    Hello, Dolly! (50th Anniversary)

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Sun. Aug 11, 2019 8:00pm

    Sinbad

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Mon. Aug 12, 2019 8:00pm

    Dawes - Passwords Tour

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Wed. Aug 14, 2019 8:00pm

    Janis Ian & Livingston Taylor

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Fri. Aug 16, 2019 7:00pm

    A Night at the Opera - Aida

    Atria Senior Living Classical Series

    Sun. Aug 18, 2019 7:00pm

    The Beach Boys

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Aug 20, 2019 8:00pm

    Rufus Wainwright - Oh Solo Wainwright Tour 2019

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Wed. Aug 21, 2019 8:00pm

    The Zombies

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Aug 25, 2019 8:00pm

    Toad the Wet Sprocket

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Sep 06, 2019 8:00pm

    Jane Monheit

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

    Sat. Sep 07, 2019 8:00pm

    Mavis Staples

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Sep 15, 2019 12:00pm

    King Lear: National Theatre of London in HD

    Atria Senior Living Classical Series

    Sun. Sep 15, 2019 7:30pm

    Naturally 7

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Sep 19, 2019 8:00pm

    Daughtry - Acoustic Trio

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Sep 21, 2019 8:00pm

    Bacon Brothers - The Shaky Ground Tour 2019

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Sep 24, 2019 8:00pm

    Graham Nash - An Intimate Evening of Songs and Stories

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Wed. Sep 25, 2019 8:00pm

    Steve Kimock & Friends

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Sep 26, 2019 8:00pm

    Steve Hackett - Genesis Revisited 'Selling England by the Pound'

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Sep 27, 2019 8:00pm

    Jimmy Herring & The 5 of 7

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Sep 28, 2019 8:00pm

    Kristin Chenoweth - Fall Gala 2019

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

    Wed. Oct 02, 2019 8:00pm

    Andy Grammer - Don't Give Up on Me Tour

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Oct 03, 2019 8:00pm

    Paula Poundstone

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Fri. Oct 04, 2019 8:00pm

    Max Weinberg's Jukebox

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Oct 08, 2019 8:00pm

    The Beatles White Album ft. Christopher Cross, Todd Rundgren, Micky Dolenz...

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Wed. Oct 09, 2019 8:00pm

    David Sedaris

    Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

    Sat. Oct 12, 2019 8:00pm

    America - 50th Anniversary Tour

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Oct 13, 2019 7:30pm

    Rick Wakeman of YES - The Grumpy Old Rock Star Tour

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Oct 15, 2019 7:00pm

    Alien (40th Anniversary)

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Wed. Oct 16, 2019 8:00pm

    Renaissance - "Ashes Are Burning" 50th Anniversary Tour 2019

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Oct 17, 2019 8:00pm

    Air Supply

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Mon. Oct 21, 2019 8:00pm

    Mat Kearney - City of Black and White Revisited - Acoustic Tour

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Oct 22, 2019 7:30pm

    A Tuba to Cuba - Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Yusa & special guests

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

    Sun. Oct 27, 2019 1:00pm

    Mutual of Omaha's Wild Kingdom with Peter Gros

    Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

    Sun. Oct 27, 2019 4:00pm

    Mutual of Omaha's Wild Kingdom with Peter Gros

    Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

    Sun. Oct 27, 2019 8:00pm

    Steven Wright

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Fri. Nov 01, 2019 8:00pm

    Ken Jeong

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Nov 02, 2019 7:30pm

    Wicked Divas

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

    Thu. Nov 07, 2019 8:00pm

    Sara Evans - Say The Words Tour

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

    Fri. Nov 08, 2019 8:00pm

    The Capitol Steps - The Lyin' Kings

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Nov 09, 2019 8:00pm

    Cowboy Junkies

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Nov 10, 2019 7:00pm

    The Godfather Part II (45th Anniversary)

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Thu. Nov 14, 2019 8:00pm

    Dom Flemons & Amythyst Kiah

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

    Sat. Nov 16, 2019 8:00pm

    Sophia Loren - An Evening with an Icon

    Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

    Sun. Nov 17, 2019 4:00pm

    Splash'N Boots

    Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

    Wed. Nov 20, 2019 8:00pm

    John Cleese

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
    Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

    Tue. Dec 03, 2019 7:00pm

    When Harry Met Sally (30th Anniversary)

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Wed. Dec 04, 2019 8:00pm

    Judy Collins - Winter Stories ft. Jonas Fjeld & Special Guests Chatham County Line

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Thu. Dec 05, 2019 7:30pm

    Judy Collins - Winter Stories ft. Jonas Fjeld & Special Guests Chatham County Line

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Fri. Dec 06, 2019 8:00pm

    Luann de Lesseps - Christmas with The Countess

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

    Sat. Dec 07, 2019 8:00pm

    A Darlene Love Christmas - Love for the Holidays

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Dec 08, 2019 4:00pm

    Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Karina Smirnoff

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

    Wed. Dec 11, 2019 8:00pm

    Rockapella Holiday

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Dec 20, 2019 8:00pm

    Christmas with The Celts

    World Music Series

    Fri. Jan 24, 2020 8:00pm

    Nick Di Paolo

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Thu. Feb 27, 2020 7:00pm

    Masters of Illusion

    Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

    Fri. Feb 28, 2020 8:00pm

    Vic DiBitetto

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Feb 29, 2020 8:00pm

    Vic DiBitetto

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Tue. Apr 21, 2020 8:00pm

    One Night of Queen

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity