Loading Events

Julie: National Theatre of London in HD

Thursday
Apr
18
2019

Show: 7:30pm

Ticket Price: $25

Share on social media

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

by Polly Stenham

BAFTA Award-winning actress Vanessa Kirby (The Crown) and Eric Kofi Abrefa (The Amen Corner) feature in the cast of this brand new production, directed by Carrie Cracknell (NT Live: The Deep Blue Sea). Wild and newly single, Julie throws a late night party. In the kitchen, Jean and Kristina clean up as the celebration heaves above them. Crossing the threshold, Julie initiates a power game with Jean – which rapidly descends into a savage fight for survival.  This new version of August Strindberg’s play Miss Julie, written by Polly Stenham, remains shocking and fiercely relevant in its new setting of contemporary London.

  • VIP Party Pass / Discounts

    Tickets: $25 | Members & Seniors $20 | Students $15
    Ridgefield Library card holders receive member prices for this show.
    AAA members receive a 20% discount!
    FREE tickets for students 18 & under! Please call the box office to reserve.

Upcoming Shows

Everybody Knows

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Mar 19, 2019 7:30pm

Bernard Ilsley: The London Medium

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Fri. Mar 22, 2019 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd – 30th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Transit

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Mar 23, 2019 7:30pm

Dick Cavett Presents...an Interview with Blythe Danner

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Sun. Mar 24, 2019 4:30pm

Mike Super: Magic & Illusion

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Wed. Mar 27, 2019 7:00pm

To Kill A Mockingbird

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Mar 28, 2019 7:00pm

Diana Ross - Her Life, Love and Legacy in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Mar 30, 2019 12:00pm

Die Walküre (Wagner): Met Opera in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Mar 31, 2019 5:00pm

The Music of Bobby Darin

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Apr 01, 2019 7:30pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Apr 03, 2019 8:00pm

Jon Anderson of Yes: 1000 Hands Tour – Past, Present, Future

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 04, 2019 8:00pm

Tanya Tucker

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Fri. Apr 05, 2019 8:00pm

Justin Willman: Magic in Real Life Tour

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Apr 06, 2019 1:00pm

The Jungle Book

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sat. Apr 06, 2019 7:30pm

The Best of the 70's

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Apr 07, 2019 3:00pm

Ms President US

Sun. Apr 07, 2019 8:00pm

Jay Mohr

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Apr 08, 2019 7:30pm

Christine O’Leary & Friends

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Apr 09, 2019 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 10, 2019 6:00pm

Spray Safe, Play Safe: Tick Control Gets Reel

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Thu. Apr 11, 2019 8:00pm

Lisa Lampanelli - Fat Chance: An Evening of Conversation & Story

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Fri. Apr 12, 2019 8:00pm

Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra Concert & Fundraiser - "A Soldier's Tale"

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sat. Apr 13, 2019 8:00pm

Tommy James & The Shondells

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Apr 14, 2019 2:00pm

The Golden Age: Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Apr 14, 2019 8:00pm

Choir! Choir! Choir!

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Apr 15, 2019 8:00pm

REO Speedwagon

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 17, 2019 8:00pm

Michael Feinstein Trio

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Thu. Apr 18, 2019 7:30pm

Julie: National Theatre of London in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Apr 24, 2019 8:00pm

Martin Barre: Celebrates 50 Years of Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 25, 2019 6:30pm

Fashion at it's Finest to benefit Ann's Place

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Fri. Apr 26, 2019 8:00pm

Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Apr 27, 2019 1:00pm

Stuart Little

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sat. Apr 27, 2019 8:30pm

ARRIVAL from Sweden - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
World Music Series

Sun. Apr 28, 2019 4:00pm

In the Mood – A 1940s Musical Revue

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sun. Apr 28, 2019 8:30pm

Frank Caliendo (Rescheduled Date)

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. May 01, 2019 4:00pm

Improv Comedy Skills for Kids

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Service

Wed. May 01, 2019 8:00pm

Beth Hart: A Special Solo Performance

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 03, 2019 8:00pm

Chris Botti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. May 04, 2019 8:00pm

Wayne Brady

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. May 05, 2019 8:00pm

The Winery Dogs

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. May 08, 2019 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. May 09, 2019 8:00pm

Kip Moore: Room to Spare - Acoustic

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Fri. May 10, 2019 8:00pm

Nancy And Beth, Featuring Megan Mullally and Stephanie Hunt

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. May 12, 2019 7:30pm

Lea Salonga: The Human Heart Tour

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Mon. May 13, 2019 8:00pm

Steve Earle & the Dukes

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. May 15, 2019 8:00pm

Paul Anka - Anka Sings Sinatra - His Songs, My Songs, My Way

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. May 16, 2019 8:00pm

Fleetwood Macked & Refugee

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 17, 2019 7:00pm

The Magic of Adam Trent

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sat. May 18, 2019 12:00pm

Dialogues Des Carmélites (Poulenc): Met Opera in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. May 19, 2019 8:30pm

Rodrigo Y Gabriela

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
World Music Series

Wed. May 22, 2019 7:00pm

Steel Magnolias (30th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. May 23, 2019 8:00pm

Funky Dawgz Brass Band

BandsInTown Emerging Artist Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 24, 2019 8:00pm

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 25, 2019 12:55pm

Carmen Suite / Petrushka: Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. May 29, 2019 8:00pm

Omar Apollo - Live on the Voyager Tour 2019

BandsInTown Emerging Artist Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
World Music Series

Thu. May 30, 2019 8:00pm

Yngwie Malmsteen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 31, 2019 8:00pm

An Evening with the Celebrity Housewives

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Sat. Jun 01, 2019 8:00pm

Rich Vos & Friends

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jun 02, 2019 4:00pm

Bonfire of the Vanities - The Opera

Atria Senior Living Classical Series
Joseph Consentino Film Society Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Jun 05, 2019 8:00pm

Christian McBride & Tip City

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Thu. Jun 06, 2019 8:00pm

Monsieur Periné - La Sombra World Tour

BandsInTown Emerging Artist Series
World Music Series

Fri. Jun 07, 2019 8:00pm

David Crosby & Friends - Sky Trails Tour 2019

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jun 08, 2019 8:00pm

Jay and The Americans

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jun 09, 2019 12:00pm

Antony & Cleopatra: National Theatre in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Jun 12, 2019 8:00pm

Terri Clark

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Thu. Jun 13, 2019 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jun 14, 2019 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jun 15, 2019 8:00pm

Al Di Meola - Opus & More Acoustic US Tour

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sun. Jun 16, 2019 4:00pm

Field of Dreams (30th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jun 20, 2019 8:00pm

Lonestar

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Fri. Jun 21, 2019 8:00pm

Jon Batiste & Stay Human - Summer Gala

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jun 22, 2019 7:30pm

We Can Be Kind - A Benefit for Jane Doe No More

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Wed. Jun 26, 2019 8:00pm

Boz Scaggs - Out of the Blues Tour 2019

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jun 28, 2019 8:00pm

Hey Nineteen: A Tribute to Steely Dan

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 10, 2019 7:30pm

The Righteous Brothers - Bill Medley & Bucky Heard

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jul 14, 2019 7:30pm

Colin Jost

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Jul 17, 2019 8:00pm

Kristian Bush of Sugarland

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Jul 19, 2019 8:00pm

The Wallflowers

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jul 26, 2019 8:00pm

T.J. Miller

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 11, 2019 4:00pm

Hello, Dolly! (50th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Aug 14, 2019 8:00pm

Janis Ian & Livingston Taylor

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Aug 18, 2019 7:00pm

The Beach Boys

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 15, 2019 12:00pm

King Lear: National Theatre of London in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Tue. Sep 24, 2019 8:00pm

Graham Nash - An Intimate Evening of Songs and Stories

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Sep 26, 2019 8:00pm

Steve Hackett - Genesis Revisited 'Selling England by the Pound'

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Oct 18, 2019 8:00pm

Nick DiPaolo

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Nov 01, 2019 8:00pm

Ken Jeong

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Dec 08, 2019 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Karina Smirnoff

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub