Loading Events

Howie Mandel

Saturday
May
09
2020

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $87.50

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

The host of “America’s Got Talent” and “Deal or No Deal,” Howie Mandel returns to The Playhouse with an all new stand-up set!

Howie Mandel has remained a constant force in show business for more than 30 years. Mandel currently serves as executive producer and host of the game show “Deal or No Deal,” which returned with exciting, brand new episodes on CNBC. Howie has served as a judge for a decade on NBC’s hit summer talent competition series, “America’s Got Talent.” He was also a judge on the global winter edition of the series, “America’s Got Talent: The Champions.”

Howie recently released his first solo special in 20 years “Howie Mandel Presents Howie Mandel at the Howie Mandel Comedy Club” on Showtime. He can also be seen in his Nat Geo Wild Series “Animals Doing Things” which he co-hosts with his son Alex. His additional work as a host, actor, and/or executive producer include “Take It All” and “Howie Do It” for NBC, “Deal With It” for TBS and “Mobbed” for Fox. Previously, Mandel received an Emmy Award nomination for Outstanding Host for a Reality or Reality-Competition Program for “Deal or No Deal” and a Daytime Emmy nomination for Outstanding Game Show Host for the syndicated version of the show.

Mandel’s versatile career has encompassed virtually all aspects of the entertainment spectrum, including television, film and stage. From his work on the Emmy Award-winning “St. Elsewhere,” to the international animated children’s series “Bobby’s World,” Mandel has become a mainstay of the American comedy scene. In 2009, Mandel added author to his resume when he released his frank, funny and no-holds-barred memoir, “Here’s the Deal: Don’t Touch Me.” The memoir revealed his ongoing struggle with OCD and ADHD, and how it has shaped his life and career. It made The New York Times bestseller list on its first week and remained on the list for several consecutive weeks.

Mandel has done countless comedy specials both on cable and network television. He has also hosted his own syndicated talk show, “The Howie Mandel Show,” and continues to be a mainstay on the talk show circuit. He also continues to perform as many as 200 stand upcomedy shows each year throughout the U.S. and Canada.

    Upcoming Shows

    Tue. Oct 15, 2019 7:00pm

    Alien (40th Anniversary)

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Tue. Oct 15, 2019 7:00pm

    Jeffrey Tambor - Creative Workshop

    Classes @ The Playhouse Series
    Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

    Wed. Oct 16, 2019 8:00pm

    Renaissance - "Ashes Are Burning" 50th Anniversary Tour 2019

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Oct 17, 2019 8:00pm

    Air Supply

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Oct 18, 2019 8:00pm

    Sutton Foster

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

    Sat. Oct 19, 2019 8:00pm

    JJ Grey - Front Porch Sessions

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Oct 20, 2019 2:00pm

    Rock, Ride & Run - presented by Nuvance Health

    HamletHub Community Events Series
    Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

    Sun. Oct 20, 2019 7:30pm

    A Tuba to Cuba - Film Screening

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Mon. Oct 21, 2019 12:00am

    BandJam 2019 Submission Deadline

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Mon. Oct 21, 2019 8:00pm

    Mat Kearney - City of Black and White Revisited - Acoustic Tour

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Tue. Oct 22, 2019 7:30pm

    Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Yusa & special guests - A Tuba to Cuba

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
    Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

    Wed. Oct 23, 2019 7:00pm

    Cracked Up

    HamletHub Community Events Series
    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
    Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

    Fri. Oct 25, 2019 8:00pm

    Antonio Sanchez & Migration

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
    Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

    Sat. Oct 26, 2019 12:55pm

    Manon (Massenet) The Met Opera Live in HD

    Classical Series

    Sat. Oct 26, 2019 7:30pm

    The Rocky Horror Picture Show w/Barry Bostwick

    Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Sun. Oct 27, 2019 1:00pm

    Peter Gros from the Original Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Sun. Oct 27, 2019 4:00pm

    Peter Gros from the Original Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Sun. Oct 27, 2019 8:00pm

    Steven Wright

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Fri. Nov 01, 2019 8:00pm

    Ken Jeong

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Nov 02, 2019 7:30pm

    Wicked Divas

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Sun. Nov 03, 2019 7:00pm

    Living Compassion II - The Dalai Lama's Life Story in Music, Words, and Images

    HamletHub Community Events Series

    Wed. Nov 06, 2019 8:00pm

    Boz Scaggs - Out of the Blues Tour 2019

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Nov 07, 2019 8:00pm

    Sara Evans - Say The Words Tour

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

    Fri. Nov 08, 2019 8:00pm

    The Capitol Steps - The Lyin' Kings

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Nov 09, 2019 8:00pm

    Cowboy Junkies

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Nov 10, 2019 12:55pm

    Madama Butterfly (Puccini) The Met Opera Encore in HD

    Classical Series

    Sun. Nov 10, 2019 7:00pm

    The Godfather Part II (45th Anniversary)

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Mon. Nov 11, 2019 2:00pm

    Raymonda - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

    Classical Series

    Tue. Nov 12, 2019 8:00pm

    Christine O’Leary & Friends

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Wed. Nov 13, 2019 6:00pm

    Comedy Graduation Showcase - Comedy & Improv Skills for Teens

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Wed. Nov 13, 2019 8:00pm

    Comedy Graduation Showcase

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Thu. Nov 14, 2019 8:00pm

    Dom Flemons & Amythyst Kiah

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

    Fri. Nov 15, 2019 8:00pm

    Margaret Cho - Fresh off the Bloat

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Nov 16, 2019 10:00am

    TV Writing with Katie Torpey

    Classes @ The Playhouse Series
    Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

    Sat. Nov 16, 2019 8:00pm

    Sophia Loren - An Evening with an Icon

    Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

    Mon. Nov 18, 2019 6:00pm

    Le Corsaire - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

    Classical Series

    Tue. Nov 19, 2019 8:00pm

    Sarah Shook & The Disarmers

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
    Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Wed. Nov 20, 2019 8:00pm

    John Cleese Is At It Again

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
    Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

    Thu. Nov 21, 2019 8:00pm

    Marty Stuart & His Fabulous Superlatives - Marty Stuart is the Pilgrim

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

    Fri. Nov 22, 2019 5:30pm

    Steinway & Sons - Champagne Preview Party

    HamletHub Community Events Series

    Sat. Nov 23, 2019 9:00am

    Steinway & Sons Private Sales Event

    HamletHub Community Events Series

    Sat. Nov 23, 2019 8:00pm

    Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox - A Very Postmodern Christmas

    Holiday Series
    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Nov 24, 2019 4:00pm

    Ridgefield BandJam 2019

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Tue. Nov 26, 2019 8:00pm

    Chris Isaak - Holiday Tour

    Holiday Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Nov 29, 2019 7:00pm

    All About Eve - National Theatre of London in HD

    Classical Series

    Sat. Nov 30, 2019 8:00pm

    Joan Osborne's Dylanology ft. Special Guests Jackie Greene & Anders Osborne

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Dec 01, 2019 12:55pm

    Akhnaten (Philip Glass) The Met Opera Encore in HD

    Classical Series

    Tue. Dec 03, 2019 7:00pm

    When Harry Met Sally (30th Anniversary)

    Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

    Wed. Dec 04, 2019 7:30pm

    Judy Collins - WINTER STORIES with Jonas Fjeld and Chatham County Line

    Holiday Series
    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Thu. Dec 05, 2019 7:30pm

    Judy Collins - WINTER STORIES with Jonas Fjeld and Chatham County Line

    Holiday Series
    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Fri. Dec 06, 2019 8:00pm

    Luann de Lesseps - Christmas with The Countess

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Holiday Series

    Sat. Dec 07, 2019 8:00pm

    A Darlene Love Christmas - Love for the Holidays

    Holiday Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Dec 08, 2019 4:00pm

    Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
    Holiday Series

    Wed. Dec 11, 2019 7:30pm

    Rockapella Holiday

    Holiday Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Dec 13, 2019 6:00pm

    The Nutcracker

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
    Holiday Series

    Sun. Dec 15, 2019 7:00pm

    Ridgefield Chorale Holiday Pops Concert 2019

    Holiday Series

    Wed. Dec 18, 2019 8:00pm

    Ana Gasteyer - Sugar & Booze

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
    Holiday Series

    Fri. Dec 20, 2019 8:00pm

    Christmas with The Celts

    Holiday Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
    Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

    Sat. Dec 21, 2019 12:55pm

    The Nutcracker - Bolshoi Ballet in HD

    Classical Series
    Holiday Series

    Sat. Dec 21, 2019 7:00pm

    Present Laughter - National Theatre of London in HD

    Classical Series

    Thu. Dec 26, 2019 8:00pm

    Matisyahu

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Jan 11, 2020 7:30pm

    Echoes of Sinatra & Dino - A Concert To Benefit Sandy Hook Promise

    Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Community Events Series

    Sun. Jan 12, 2020 12:55pm

    Wozzeck (Berg) The Met Opera Encore in HD

    Classical Series

    Sun. Jan 12, 2020 4:00pm

    New Year, New You 2020 w/ Ridgefield Fit Club

    Classes @ The Playhouse Series
    HamletHub Community Events Series
    Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

    Fri. Jan 17, 2020 8:00pm

    The Lords of 52nd Street

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Jan 18, 2020 5:00pm

    Piff The Magic Dragon

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sun. Jan 19, 2020 2:00pm

    All My Sons - National Theatre Live in HD

    Classical Series

    Sun. Jan 19, 2020 8:00pm

    Gary Gulman - Peace of Mind

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Fri. Jan 24, 2020 8:00pm

    Nick Di Paolo

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sun. Jan 26, 2020 5:00pm

    John O'Hurley - A Man with Standards

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Fri. Jan 31, 2020 8:00pm

    Stephanie J. Block

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

    Sat. Feb 01, 2020 12:55pm

    Porgy and Bess (Gershwin) The Met Opera Live in HD

    Classical Series

    Sat. Feb 01, 2020 8:30pm

    The Sixties Show

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Feb 02, 2020 4:00pm

    Joshua Kane - Borders of the Mind

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Wed. Feb 12, 2020 8:00pm

    The Fab Four - Ultimate Tribute to The Beatles

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Feb 15, 2020 8:00pm

    Supertramp's Roger Hodgson - Breakfast in America 40th Anniversary World Tour

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Feb 16, 2020 12:55pm

    Giselle - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

    Classical Series

    Thu. Feb 20, 2020 8:00pm

    Richard Marx: An Acoustic Evening of Love Songs

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Feb 22, 2020 8:00pm

    Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra - "Soiree"

    Classical Series
    HamletHub Community Events Series

    Sun. Feb 23, 2020 12:55pm

    Swan Lake - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

    Classical Series

    Wed. Feb 26, 2020 8:00pm

    Altan

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series
    Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

    Thu. Feb 27, 2020 7:00pm

    Masters of Illusion

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Fri. Feb 28, 2020 8:00pm

    Vic DiBitetto

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. Feb 29, 2020 12:55pm

    Agrippina (Handel) The Met Opera Live in HD

    Classical Series

    Sat. Feb 29, 2020 8:00pm

    Vic DiBitetto

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sun. Mar 01, 2020 7:30pm

    Branford Marsalis Quartet

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

    Wed. Mar 04, 2020 8:00pm

    The Greatest Love of All - A Tribute to Whitney Houston starring Belinda Davids

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Mar 05, 2020 8:00pm

    Loudon Wainwright III - Surviving Twin

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Mar 08, 2020 4:00pm

    Acrobats of China - The New Shanghai Circus

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
    Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

    Sat. Mar 14, 2020 12:55pm

    Der Fliegende Hollander (Wagner) The Met Opera Live in HD

    Classical Series

    Sun. Mar 15, 2020 8:00pm

    On A Winter's Night

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Mar 22, 2020 4:00pm

    Mike Super - 2.OH!

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Wed. Mar 25, 2020 7:30pm

    The Doo Wop Project

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Fri. Mar 27, 2020 8:00pm

    Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Mar 28, 2020 2:00pm

    Chicken Dance

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Sun. Mar 29, 2020 5:30pm

    Romeo and Juliet - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

    Classical Series

    Wed. Apr 01, 2020 8:00pm

    The Musical Box

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Apr 02, 2020 8:00pm

    Three Dog Night

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. Apr 11, 2020 12:55pm

    Tosca (Puccini) The Met Opera Live in HD

    Classical Series

    Tue. Apr 14, 2020 8:00pm

    Music of Cream - featuring Kofi Baker, Malcolm Bruce & Will Johns

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Thu. Apr 16, 2020 8:00pm

    Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

    Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sat. Apr 18, 2020 8:00pm

    Art Garfunkel

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sun. Apr 19, 2020 4:30pm

    Reza - Edge of Illusion

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Tue. Apr 21, 2020 8:00pm

    One Night of Queen

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Wed. Apr 22, 2020 8:00am

    Jonny Lang

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Apr 26, 2020 4:00pm

    The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

    Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

    Fri. May 01, 2020 8:00pm

    Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sat. May 02, 2020 8:00pm

    Robby Krieger & Leslie West

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. May 03, 2020 2:00pm

    Splash'N Boots

    Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

    Sun. May 03, 2020 4:00pm

    Jewels - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

    Classical Series

    Sat. May 09, 2020 12:55pm

    Maria Stuarda (Donizetti) The Met Opera Live in HD

    Classical Series

    Sat. May 09, 2020 8:00pm

    Howie Mandel

    Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

    Sat. May 16, 2020 8:00pm

    My Sinatra Starring Cary Hoffman

    Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

    Sun. May 17, 2020 7:00pm

    The 5th Dimension

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

    Sun. Jun 07, 2020 8:00pm

    Gordon Lightfoot

    Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

    Sat. Jul 11, 2020 8:00pm

    Arrival - The Music of Abba

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
    Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

    Wed. Sep 23, 2020 8:00pm

    Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

    Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity