Loading Events

Frida – Viva La Vida – Great Art on Screen

Tuesday
Mar
24
2020

Show: 7:30pm

Ticket Price: $15

Share on social media

Classical Series

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Buy Tickets

About the Artist

Frida – Viva La Vida is a cinematic documentary event film that highlights the two sides of Frida Kahlo’s spirit: a revolutionary pioneering artist of contemporary feminism, and on the other, a human being tormented by agony and love.

With Asia Argento as narrator, the two faces of the artist will be revealed, by pursuing a common thread consisting of Frida’s own words: letters, diaries and private confessions. The documentary film event will alternate interviews with historical documents, captivating reconstructions and Frida Kahlo’s own paintings, kept in some of the most amazing museums in Mexico.

Estimated runtime: 90 minutes

Upcoming Shows

Sun. Jan 19, 2020 2:00pm

All My Sons - National Theatre Live in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Jan 19, 2020 8:00pm

Gary Gulman - Peace of Mind

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Jan 20, 2020 3:00pm

24th Annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Celebration

HamletHub Community Events Series

Jumanji: The Next Level

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Jan 21, 2020 7:00pm

2020 Ridgefield Bicycle Sport Club Kickoff

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Jan 23, 2020 7:30pm

Jeffrey Tambor's Acting Schmacting Podcast - Live interview with Dick Cavett

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. Jan 24, 2020 8:00pm

Nick Di Paolo

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jan 25, 2020 8:00pm

Brandon "Taz" Niederauer

Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jan 26, 2020 5:00pm

John O'Hurley - A Man with Standards

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Jan 30, 2020 8:00pm

Get The Led Out

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jan 31, 2020 8:00pm

Stephanie J. Block of The Cher Show

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Feb 01, 2020 12:55pm

Porgy and Bess (Gershwin) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Feb 01, 2020 8:30pm

The Sixties Show

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Feb 02, 2020 4:00pm

Joshua Kane - Borders of the Mind

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sun. Feb 09, 2020 7:00pm

A SPHERE of Stars

Wed. Feb 12, 2020 8:00pm

The Fab Four - Ultimate Tribute to The Beatles

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Feb 14, 2020 6:30pm

Lifehouse - 2020 Valentine's Day Fundraiser

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Feb 15, 2020 8:00pm

Supertramp's Roger Hodgson - Breakfast in America 40th Anniversary World Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Feb 16, 2020 12:55pm

Giselle - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Mon. Feb 17, 2020 6:30pm

Stand Up Comedy Workshop with Christine O'Leary

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Thu. Feb 20, 2020 8:00pm

Richard Marx: An Acoustic Evening of Love Songs

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Feb 21, 2020 8:00pm

Squeeze - The Squeeze Songbook Tour 2020

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Feb 22, 2020 8:00pm

Ridgefield Symphony Orchestra - "Soiree" featuring Conrad Tao, piano

Classical Series
HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Feb 23, 2020 12:55pm

Swan Lake - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Wed. Feb 26, 2020 8:00pm

Altan

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Thu. Feb 27, 2020 7:00pm

Masters of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Fri. Feb 28, 2020 8:00pm

Vic DiBitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 29, 2020 12:55pm

Agrippina (Handel) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Feb 29, 2020 8:00pm

Vic DiBitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Mar 01, 2020 7:30pm

Branford Marsalis Quartet

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Wed. Mar 04, 2020 4:00pm

Stand-Up Comedy & Improv Skills for Teens

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Mar 04, 2020 6:30pm

Stand Up Comedy Workshop with Christine O'Leary

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Mar 04, 2020 8:00pm

The Greatest Love of All

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Mar 05, 2020 8:00pm

Loudon Wainwright III - Surviving Twin

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Mar 07, 2020 8:00pm

Robert Cray Band

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 08, 2020 4:00pm

Acrobats of China - The New Shanghai Circus

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Wed. Mar 11, 2020 6:30pm

Ridgefield Lacrosse Family Movie Night

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Mar 12, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Messina

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 14, 2020 12:55pm

Der Fliegende Hollander (Wagner) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Mar 14, 2020 8:00pm

Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon

Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Mar 15, 2020 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Mar 20, 2020 8:00pm

The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 21, 2020 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 22, 2020 11:00am

Performance/Songwriting Workshop w/ Samantha Cole & A.J. Gundell - Write, Record & Promote Like a Pro

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Sun. Mar 22, 2020 4:00pm

Mike Super - 2.OH!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Mar 24, 2020 7:30pm

Frida - Viva La Vida - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Mar 25, 2020 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Mar 27, 2020 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 28, 2020 2:00pm

Chicken Dance

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sat. Mar 28, 2020 8:00pm

Mandy Moore

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 29, 2020 1:00pm

Ms President US

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Mar 29, 2020 5:30pm

Romeo and Juliet - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Tue. Mar 31, 2020 7:30pm

Bernard Ilsley - The London Medium

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Wed. Apr 01, 2020 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 02, 2020 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Apr 03, 2020 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Apr 04, 2020 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sun. Apr 05, 2020 7:00pm

The Best of The 70s

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Apr 07, 2020 7:30pm

Leonardo 500 - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Apr 10, 2020 8:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Apr 11, 2020 12:55pm

Tosca (Puccini) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Apr 11, 2020 8:00pm

Christine O’Leary & Friends

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Apr 13, 2020 8:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Apr 14, 2020 8:00pm

Music of Cream - featuring Kofi Baker, Will Johns, Sean McNabb & Chris Shutters

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 15, 2020 8:00pm

Brett Dennen

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Apr 16, 2020 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Apr 17, 2020 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Apr 18, 2020 8:00pm

Art Garfunkel

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Apr 19, 2020 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Mon. Apr 20, 2020 8:00pm

Colin Jost - A Very Punchable Face

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Apr 21, 2020 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 22, 2020 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Apr 23, 2020 8:00pm

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Apr 25, 2020 8:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. Apr 26, 2020 4:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Mon. Apr 27, 2020 6:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase - Comedy & Improv Skills for Teens

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Apr 27, 2020 8:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Apr 28, 2020 7:30pm

Hermitage - The Power of Art - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. May 01, 2020 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 02, 2020 10:00am

Writing Your Screenplay One-Day Workshop w/ Katie Torpey

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Sat. May 02, 2020 8:00pm

Robby Krieger & Leslie West

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. May 03, 2020 2:00pm

Splash'N Boots

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sun. May 03, 2020 4:00pm

Jewels - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Thu. May 07, 2020 8:00pm

Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 08, 2020 8:00pm

Alan Menken - A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. May 09, 2020 12:55pm

Maria Stuarda (Donizetti) The Met Opera Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. May 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. May 15, 2020 8:00pm

Ms. Lisa Fischer - The Badass & The Beautiful

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 16, 2020 8:00pm

My Sinatra Starring Cary Hoffman

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. May 17, 2020 7:00pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. May 19, 2020 7:30pm

Dinosaurs - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. May 26, 2020 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Jun 04, 2020 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jun 07, 2020 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Jun 12, 2020 7:00pm

Disney's Beauty and The Beast in Concert

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Jun 16, 2020 7:30pm

Wunderkammer - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Jul 07, 2020 7:30pm

Bernini - Great Art on Screen

Classical Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Jul 08, 2020 8:00pm

Joss Stone

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jul 10, 2020 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jul 11, 2020 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sat. Jul 18, 2020 8:00pm

Alan Cumming & Ari Shapiro - Och & Oy!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Aug 13, 2020 8:00pm

Don McLean

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Aug 20, 2020 8:00pm

Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Oct 04, 2020 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Holiday Series