Loading Events

Chaka Khan – 2020 Summer Gala

Saturday
Sep
12
2020

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $135 – $195

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Buy Tickets Sponsor This Show!

About the Artist

*RESCHEDULED FROM JUNE 18

Sponsored by:

DIAMOND SPONSOR: Elke & Lyle Katz

SAPPHIRE SPONSOR: Berisford, Rabinowitz, Ross & Stockel Families

GOLD SPONSORS: Deborah & Dan De Clercq, Eric Diefenbach & James Keith Brown, and Peggy & Robert Kaufman

SILVER SPONSORS: Rommin & Caroline Adl, Steve & Ann Carlson, Shari Goodstein, Mercedes-Benz of Danbury, Deb & Howard Bubb, Lindsey & Garry Berger

Ten-time GRAMMY®  Award winner Chaka Khan, whose hits include “Ain’t Nobody,” “I’m Every Woman,” and “Through the Fire,” has released 22 albums and  racked up ten Number One songs, seven gold singles and ten gold and platinum albums. She is estimated to have sold over 70 million albums worldwide. Chaka is revered by both millions of fans and her peers for her timeless, unmatched vocal style and image. The late, great Miles Davis noted that Chaka “sings like my horn.” And none other than the late Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin, said Chaka “is a one-of-a-kind, premier vocalist.”

Join us before the performance under the tent for an open bar, choice wine and spirit tastings and dinner by the bite from various area restaurants and caterers. The evening also includes one of a kind auction items!

WITH SUPPORT FROM: Abbey Tent & Party Rentals, Chateau de Berne, Hollandia Nurseries, Pepsi, and Reliance Merchant Services
Beverage Sponsors:  Campari, Chateau de Berne, Freixenet ICE & Prosecco, Pepsi, Schöfferhofer Grapefruit, Treasury Wine Estates, Two Roads Brewing Company, Wine Affairs, LLC
Additional Support From: Abbey Tent & Party Rentals, The Cake Box,  Hollandia Nurseries, Parma Market & Bakery, Whistle Stop Bakery

$195: Orchestra/Mezzanine includes Gala at 5:30pm
$135: Balcony includes Live Auction & Performance at 8pm (doors at 7pm)

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the advertised date of a performance is subject to change as we abide by local and federal guidelines. Original tickets will be valid for any rescheduled date or reissued. If you are a ticket holder unable to attend a rescheduled date, there are no refunds; however, exchanges will be available through the box office.

Event Series

Upcoming Shows

Sat. Jun 06, 2020 9:00pm

"Legally Blonde" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Sat. Jun 13, 2020 9:00pm

"Dirty Dancing" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Sat. Jun 20, 2020 9:00pm

"Grease" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Wed. Jun 24, 2020 2:00pm

SHREK

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Jun 26, 2020 8:30pm

Rocketman

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jun 27, 2020 9:00pm

"Field of Dreams" Drive-In Movie at Ridgefield High School

Community Events Series
Movie Series

Mon. Jun 29, 2020 8:00pm

Jon Anderson with The Paul Green Rock Academy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 01, 2020 2:00pm

The LEGO Movie

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Jul 01, 2020 7:00pm

The Blues Brothers (40th Anniversary) - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jul 02, 2020 7:30pm

Kinky Boots - The Musical in HD

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. Jul 03, 2020 8:30pm

Bruce Springsteen - Western Stars

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 04, 2020 8:30pm

Born on the Fourth of July

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Jul 05, 2020 4:00pm

Akhnaten (Philip Glass) - The Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Wed. Jul 08, 2020 2:00pm

How to Train Your Dragon

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Jul 08, 2020 8:00pm

Joss Stone

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jul 10, 2020 8:30pm

Linda Ronstadt - The Sound of My Voice

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 11, 2020 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Sat. Jul 11, 2020 8:00pm

Fleabag - National Theatre in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Jul 12, 2020 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 15, 2020 2:00pm

All Dogs Go to Heaven

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jul 16, 2020 8:00pm

Colin Jost - A Very Punchable Face

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jul 17, 2020 7:30pm

The Best of The 70s

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jul 17, 2020 8:30pm

Mystify - Michael Hutchence

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 18, 2020 8:00pm

Alan Cumming & Ari Shapiro - Och & Oy!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jul 19, 2020 4:00pm

Ghost (30th Anniversary) - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Mon. Jul 20, 2020 8:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Jul 22, 2020 2:00pm

The Prince of Egypt

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Jul 22, 2020 8:00pm

Christine O’Leary & Friends

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Jul 24, 2020 8:30pm

Searching for Sugar Man

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 25, 2020 8:00pm

Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Jul 26, 2020 4:00pm

Giselle - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Mon. Jul 27, 2020 2:00pm

Porgy and Bess (Gershwin) The Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series

Mon. Jul 27, 2020 6:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase - Comedy & Improv Skills for Teens

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Jul 27, 2020 8:00pm

Comedy Graduation Showcase

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Jul 29, 2020 2:00pm

Charlotte's Web

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jul 30, 2020 8:00pm

Christopher Cross 40th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jul 31, 2020 8:30pm

Echo in the Canyon

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 01, 2020 7:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Sun. Aug 02, 2020 12:00pm

Much Ado About Nothing - Shakespeare on the Green & Craft Fair

Community Events Series

Sun. Aug 02, 2020 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Aug 05, 2020 2:00pm

The Land Before Time

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Aug 07, 2020 8:00pm

Shaun Cassidy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Aug 07, 2020 8:30pm

Once Were Brothers - Robbie Robertson and The Band

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 08, 2020 8:00pm

Robby Krieger & Leslie West

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Aug 09, 2020 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Aug 12, 2020 2:00pm

SHREK 2

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Aug 12, 2020 7:00pm

Babe 25th Anniversary

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Aug 13, 2020 8:00pm

Don McLean

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Aug 14, 2020 8:30pm

AMY - Amy Winehouse Documentary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 8:00pm

All My Sons - National Theatre Live in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Aug 15, 2020 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 16, 2020 4:00pm

Swan Lake - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Aug 16, 2020 7:30pm

POSTPONED! Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Mon. Aug 17, 2020 7:30pm

Mary Chapin Carpenter

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Tue. Aug 18, 2020 7:00pm

Write Your Screenplay with Katie Torpey (Zoom Class)

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
HamletHub Community Events Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Thu. Aug 20, 2020 8:00pm

Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Fri. Aug 21, 2020 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Aug 22, 2020 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Aug 28, 2020 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Aug 29, 2020 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Sep 04, 2020 8:00pm

Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Sep 11, 2020 8:00pm

Madeleine Peyroux & Joan Osborne

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Sep 12, 2020 8:00pm

Chaka Khan - 2020 Summer Gala

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 13, 2020 7:30pm

Peter Cincotti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series Sponsored by Atria Senior Living

Mon. Sep 14, 2020 7:00pm

Close Encounters of the Third Kind: Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Sep 15, 2020 8:00pm

Brett Dennen

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Sep 17, 2020 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 19, 2020 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 22, 2020 8:00pm

Paul Anka - Anka Sings Sinatra

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Sep 23, 2020 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Sep 25, 2020 8:00pm

The Bacon Brothers

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 26, 2020 4:30pm

Black Violin - Impossible Tour 2020

Classical Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 27, 2020 8:00pm

The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 29, 2020 7:30pm

Fashion Show 2020 Celebrating Survivors - To benefit Ann's Place

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Oct 01, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Oct 02, 2020 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Oct 04, 2020 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 08, 2020 8:00pm

Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 15, 2020 7:30pm

Jay Leno

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 17, 2020 8:00pm

A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Oct 18, 2020 7:30pm

The Badass & The Beautiful - Ms. Lisa Fischer with Taylor Eigsti

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 22, 2020 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sun. Oct 25, 2020 7:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Nov 01, 2020 7:00pm

The Women's Center Presents Dancing Stars

HamletHub Community Events Series

Thu. Nov 05, 2020 8:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Nov 15, 2020 7:00pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 20, 2020 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Dec 03, 2020 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Wed. Dec 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Dec 14, 2020 7:00pm

Fiddler on the Roof - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Dec 15, 2020 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 18, 2020 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jan 10, 2021 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sat. Jan 16, 2021 8:00pm

Under the Streetlamp

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jan 30, 2021 8:00pm

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Feb 04, 2021 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Feb 05, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 06, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 20, 2021 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 13, 2021 8:00pm

Linda Eder

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown

Sun. Mar 21, 2021 4:00pm

Mike Super Magic & Illusion - 2.OH!

Northern Trust Broadway & Cabaret with support from Teed & Brown
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. May 04, 2021 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jun 27, 2021 8:00pm

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity