Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

« All Events

Bernie Williams Breathless All-Stars Charity Softball Game

Saturday
Jul
13
2019

Show: 1:00pm

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

HamletHub Community Events Series

To Benefit The Ridgefield Playhouse Arts For Everyone Program & The Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation | Sponsored by the Donofrio family

About the Artist

Each ticket to Bernie Williams’ concert on Friday, July 12 also includes a ticket to the Breathless All-Stars Charity Softball Game on Saturday, July 13. Click here to purchase tickets to the concert and game.

National Anthem by Javier Colon.

New York Yankees Centerfielder turned award-winning jazz guitarist, Bernie Williams, returns to The Ridgefield Playhouse for a concert and charity softball game, featuring soon-to-be Hall of Famer Mariano Rivera, NY Yankees and NY Mets star Darryl Strawberry, former MLB player Jim Leyritz, NY Yankees legend Mickey “Mick the Quick” Rivers, former MLB player and manager Bobby Valentine, “The Voice” first season winner Javier Colon,  Lou Milano from “Ethan and Lou” on I95 and others! Play-by-play announcer is Mike Bennett of Mike & Kacey in the Morning on 100.7FM WHUD.

The Breathless All-Stars Charity Softball Game will take place on the field outside of The Playhouse. This event benefits The Ridgefield Playhouse Arts for Everyone Outreach Program and the Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation.

Will Carbonari, a RHS rising senior, is collecting used bats, gloves, helmets, baseballs, catcher’s gear and cleats for a 501c(3) non-profit organization called Pitch in For Baseball, which provides baseball equipment to underprivileged kids. There will be a donation bin at the Bernie Williams evening concert on Friday, July 12th, and one at the Charity Softball Game on Saturday, July 13th. 

Upcoming Shows

Pavarotti

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Thu. Jul 25, 2019 12:30pm

The Muppet Movie 40th Anniversary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Jul 26, 2019 8:00pm

T.J. Miller

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jul 27, 2019 8:00pm

Alisan Porter

Bandsintown Emerging Artist Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Jul 30, 2019 8:00pm

Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Wed. Jul 31, 2019 8:00pm

Lyle Lovett and His Large Band

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Aug 02, 2019 7:30pm

Echoes of Sinatra

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Aug 03, 2019 8:00pm

Corinne Bailey Rae

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Aug 04, 2019 12:00pm

Julius Caesar - Shakespeare on the Green & Green Expo

Broadway & Cabaret Series
Family Series
HamletHub Community Events Series

Mon. Aug 05, 2019 8:00pm

Shaun Cassidy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Aug 06, 2019 7:30pm

Dark Star Orchestra - Acoustic

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Aug 07, 2019 8:00pm

Natalie Merchant

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Aug 09, 2019 7:30pm

Kinky Boots - The Musical in HD w/ Harvey Fierstein

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Sun. Aug 11, 2019 4:00pm

Hello, Dolly! (50th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Aug 11, 2019 8:00pm

Sinbad

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Mon. Aug 12, 2019 8:00pm

Dawes - Passwords Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Aug 14, 2019 8:00pm

Janis Ian & Livingston Taylor

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Aug 16, 2019 7:00pm

A Night at the Opera - Aida

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Aug 18, 2019 7:00pm

The Beach Boys

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Aug 20, 2019 8:00pm

Rufus Wainwright - Oh Solo Wainwright Tour 2019

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Wed. Aug 21, 2019 8:00pm

The Zombies

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Aug 25, 2019 8:00pm

Toad the Wet Sprocket

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Sep 06, 2019 8:00pm

Jane Monheit

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. Sep 07, 2019 8:00pm

Mavis Staples

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 15, 2019 12:00pm

King Lear: National Theatre of London in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Sep 15, 2019 7:30pm

Naturally 7

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Sep 16, 2019 6:30pm

Stand Up Comedy Workshop with Christine O'Leary

Classes @ The Playhouse Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series Partially Underwritten by Reliance Merchant Services

Tue. Sep 17, 2019 7:00pm

3 From Hell - Fathom Events in HD

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Sep 18, 2019 8:00pm

Robby Krieger & Leslie West

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Sep 19, 2019 8:00pm

Daughtry - Acoustic Trio

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 21, 2019 8:00pm

Bacon Brothers - The Shaky Ground Tour 2019

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 22, 2019 8:00pm

Rick Springfield - Stripped Down

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 24, 2019 8:00pm

Graham Nash - An Intimate Evening of Songs and Stories

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Sep 25, 2019 8:00pm

Steve Kimock & Friends

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Sep 26, 2019 8:00pm

Steve Hackett - Genesis Revisited 'Selling England by the Pound'

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Sep 27, 2019 8:00pm

Jimmy Herring & The 5 of 7

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Sep 28, 2019 8:00pm

Kristin Chenoweth - Fall Gala 2019

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series

Tue. Oct 01, 2019 8:00pm

Collective Soul - 25th Anniversary

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Oct 02, 2019 8:00pm

Andy Grammer - Don't Give Up on Me Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 03, 2019 8:00pm

Paula Poundstone

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Oct 04, 2019 8:00pm

Max Weinberg's Jukebox

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Oct 05, 2019 8:00pm

Loudon Wainwright III - Surviving Twin

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Oct 06, 2019 4:30pm

Acrobats of Cirque-tacular

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Tue. Oct 08, 2019 8:00pm

The Beatles White Album ft. Christopher Cross, Todd Rundgren, Micky Dolenz...

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Oct 09, 2019 8:00pm

David Sedaris

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Thu. Oct 10, 2019 8:00pm

Justin Hayward - All the Way in Concert

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Oct 12, 2019 8:00pm

America - 50th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Oct 13, 2019 7:30pm

Rick Wakeman of YES - The Grumpy Old Rock Star Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Oct 14, 2019 2:00pm

Turandot (Puccini) The Met Opera Encore in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Tue. Oct 15, 2019 7:00pm

Alien (40th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Oct 16, 2019 8:00pm

Renaissance - "Ashes Are Burning" 50th Anniversary Tour 2019

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Oct 17, 2019 8:00pm

Air Supply

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Oct 21, 2019 8:00pm

Mat Kearney - City of Black and White Revisited - Acoustic Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Oct 22, 2019 7:30pm

Preservation Hall Jazz Band with Yusa & special guests - A Tuba to Cuba

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
World Music Series

Thu. Oct 24, 2019 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Oct 25, 2019 8:00pm

Antonio Sanchez & Migration

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
World Music Series

Sat. Oct 26, 2019 12:55pm

Manon (Massenet) The Met Opera Live in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Oct 27, 2019 1:00pm

Peter Gros from the Original Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sun. Oct 27, 2019 4:00pm

Peter Gros from the Original Mutual of Omaha’s Wild Kingdom

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sun. Oct 27, 2019 8:00pm

Steven Wright

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Nov 01, 2019 8:00pm

Ken Jeong

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Nov 02, 2019 7:30pm

Wicked Divas

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Sun. Nov 03, 2019 7:00pm

Living Compassion II - The Dalai Lama's Life Story in Music, Words, and Images

HamletHub Community Events Series

Wed. Nov 06, 2019 8:00pm

Boz Scaggs - Out of the Blues Tour 2019

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Nov 07, 2019 8:00pm

Sara Evans - Say The Words Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Fri. Nov 08, 2019 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps - The Lyin' Kings

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Nov 09, 2019 8:00pm

Cowboy Junkies

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Nov 10, 2019 12:55pm

Madama Butterfly (Puccini) The Met Opera Encore in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Nov 10, 2019 7:00pm

The Godfather Part II (45th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Mon. Nov 11, 2019 2:00pm

Raymonda - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Thu. Nov 14, 2019 8:00pm

Dom Flemons & Amythyst Kiah

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End

Sat. Nov 16, 2019 8:00pm

Sophia Loren - An Evening with an Icon

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Sun. Nov 17, 2019 4:00pm

Splash'N Boots

Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Mon. Nov 18, 2019 6:00pm

Le Corsaire - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Nov 20, 2019 8:00pm

John Cleese

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series

Sat. Nov 23, 2019 8:00pm

Scott Bradlee's Postmodern Jukebox - A Very Postmodern Christmas

Holiday Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Nov 29, 2019 7:00pm

All About Eve - National Theatre of London in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sat. Nov 30, 2019 8:00pm

Joan Osborne's Dylanology ft. Special Guests Jackie Greene & Anders Osborne

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Dec 01, 2019 12:55pm

Akhnaten (Philip Glass) The Met Opera Encore in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Tue. Dec 03, 2019 7:00pm

When Harry Met Sally (30th Anniversary)

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Dec 04, 2019 7:30pm

Judy Collins - WINTER STORIES with Jonas Fjeld and Chatham County Line

Holiday Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Thu. Dec 05, 2019 7:30pm

Judy Collins - WINTER STORIES with Jonas Fjeld and Chatham County Line

Holiday Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Dec 06, 2019 8:00pm

Luann de Lesseps - Christmas with The Countess

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Holiday Series

Sat. Dec 07, 2019 8:00pm

A Darlene Love Christmas - Love for the Holidays

Holiday Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Dec 08, 2019 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Karina Smirnoff

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub
Holiday Series

Wed. Dec 11, 2019 7:30pm

Rockapella Holiday

Holiday Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 20, 2019 8:00pm

Christmas with The Celts

Holiday Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
World Music Series

Sat. Dec 21, 2019 12:55pm

The Nutcracker - Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Jan 12, 2020 12:55pm

Wozzeck (Berg) The Met Opera Encore in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Fri. Jan 17, 2020 8:00pm

The Lords of 52nd Street

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jan 19, 2020 2:00pm

All My Sons - National Theatre Live in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Fri. Jan 24, 2020 8:00pm

Nick Di Paolo

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Jan 26, 2020 5:00pm

John O'Hurley - A Man with Standards

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 01, 2020 12:55pm

Porgy and Bess (Gershwin) The Met Opera Live in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Feb 12, 2020 8:00pm

The Fab Four - Ultimate Tribute to The Beatles

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Feb 16, 2020 12:55pm

Giselle - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sun. Feb 23, 2020 12:55pm

Swan Lake - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Feb 26, 2020 8:00pm

Altan

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series
World Music Series

Thu. Feb 27, 2020 7:00pm

Masters of Illusion

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Ridgefield Academy Family Series with support from Hamlet Hub

Fri. Feb 28, 2020 8:00pm

Vic DiBitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Feb 29, 2020 12:55pm

Agrippina (Handel) The Met Opera Live in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sat. Feb 29, 2020 8:00pm

Vic DiBitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Mar 01, 2020 7:30pm

Branford Marsalis Quartet

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. Mar 14, 2020 12:55pm

Der Fliegende Hollander (Wagner) The Met Opera Live in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Wed. Mar 25, 2020 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Ridgefield Magazine's Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 29, 2020 12:55pm

Romeo and Juliet - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sat. Apr 11, 2020 12:55pm

Tosca (Puccini) The Met Opera Live in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Thu. Apr 16, 2020 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash Band - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series built by Ring’s End
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Apr 18, 2020 8:00pm

Art Garfunkel

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Tue. Apr 21, 2020 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. May 03, 2020 12:55pm

Jewels - The Bolshoi Ballet in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series

Sat. May 09, 2020 12:55pm

Maria Stuarda (Donizetti) The Met Opera Live in HD

Atria Senior Living Classical Series