Loading Events

A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Saturday
May
15
2021

Show: 8:00pm

Ticket Price: $125

: VIP Meet & Greet - $100 Additional

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sponsored by Mercedes-Benz of Danbury

Buy Tickets VIP Meet & Greet Tickets

About the Artist

*RESCHEDULED FROM MAY 8, 2020

AN EVENING OF STORIES AND SONGS
BY 8-TIME OSCAR®-WINNING COMPOSER ALAN MENKEN 

Join us in the lobby before the show for a complimentary tasting of Freixenet Prosecco & Freixenet ICE!

Join Ridgefield Playhouse Arts advisory board member, Eight-time Oscar-winner and recipient of more Academy Awards than any other living individual, composer Alan Menken for one night only!  In his multimedia show, Menken leads audiences on a journey through more than thirty years of hit songs, movies, and musicals – The Little Mermaid, Aladdin, Beauty & the Beast, Enchanted, Tangled and more! In his first one-man show, the legendary storyteller sings some of his best-loved tunes while accompanying himself on the piano, and through video and a multimedia experience, shares the secrets of his journey from “Sesame Street” to premiering three simultaneous shows on Broadway.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the advertised date of a performance is subject to change as we abide by local and federal guidelines. Original tickets will be valid for any rescheduled date or reissued. If you are a ticket holder unable to attend a rescheduled date, there are no refunds; however, exchanges will be available through the box office.

  • VIP INFO / DISCOUNTS / PROMOTIONS

    AllShows.com VIP Party Pass available! Includes priority parking and free house wine and beer from 6:30 – 7:00pm! Available for $50 by calling box office 203.438.5795!

Upcoming Shows

Wed. Oct 28, 2020 7:00pm

Selma

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Nov 01, 2020 3:00pm

Apollo 13 - 25th Anniversary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Nov 01, 2020 7:00pm

Apollo 13 - 25th Anniversary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Nov 04, 2020 7:00pm

Get Out

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Nov 07, 2020 1:00pm

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - 30th Anniversary

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Nov 07, 2020 7:00pm

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - 30th Anniversary

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Nov 08, 2020 1:00pm

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest - 45th Anniversary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Nov 08, 2020 5:00pm

One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest - 45th Anniversary

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Nov 10, 2020 7:00pm

Moonlight

Diversity Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Wed. Nov 11, 2020 7:30pm

Christine O’Leary Comedy Graduation Showcase - Virtually Live!

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Nov 13, 2020 8:00pm

Mamma Mia!

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Nov 14, 2020 4:00pm

Christine O’Leary & Friends - Virtually Live

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Nov 15, 2020 2:00pm

Tosca (Puccini) - The Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series

Fri. Nov 20, 2020 7:30pm

Tintoretto - A Rebel in Venice

RPAC Art Gallery Great Art on Film Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Nov 21, 2020 3:00pm

42nd Street - The Musical in HD

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Nov 21, 2020 8:00pm

Livingston Taylor 70th Birthday Concert

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Nov 22, 2020 12:00pm

Annie

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Nov 22, 2020 4:00pm

Annie

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Nov 28, 2020 8:00pm

A Toast to Broadway - A Virtual Concert

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. Nov 29, 2020 4:00pm

E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Tue. Dec 01, 2020 7:00pm

Stand! The Movie Musical

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Dec 04, 2020 8:00pm

The Big Chill

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Dec 05, 2020 12:00pm

The Magic Flute (Mozart) Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Dec 05, 2020 4:00pm

The Magic Flute (Mozart) Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series

Sat. Dec 05, 2020 8:00pm

Art Garfunkel

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 2:00pm

Turandot (Puccini) - The Met Opera Encore in HD

Classical Series

Sun. Dec 06, 2020 4:00pm

Dance to the Holidays with Tony Dovolani & Anna Trebunskaya

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Wed. Dec 09, 2020 8:00pm

Howie Mandel

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Dec 10, 2020 7:00pm

Kinky Boots - The Musical in HD

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Fri. Dec 11, 2020 6:30pm

Brandon "TAZ" Niederauer

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Dec 11, 2020 9:30pm

Brandon "TAZ" Niederauer

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Dec 14, 2020 7:00pm

Fiddler on the Roof

Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sat. Dec 19, 2020 4:00pm

A Slightly Wicked Holiday Show

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Dec 19, 2020 8:00pm

A Slightly Wicked Holiday Show

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. Dec 20, 2020 3:00pm

Babe

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Dec 20, 2020 7:00pm

Babe

Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Cohen and Wolf P.C. Movie Series

Sun. Jan 10, 2021 4:30pm

Reza - Edge of Illusion

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Sat. Jan 16, 2021 8:00pm

Under the Streetlamp

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jan 30, 2021 8:00pm

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood - Scared Scriptless

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Feb 04, 2021 8:00pm

On A Winter's Night

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Feb 07, 2021 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Mon. Feb 08, 2021 8:00pm

Todd Rundgren - The Individualist, A True Star

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Feb 18, 2021 7:30pm

Theresa Caputo Live! The Experience

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Fri. Feb 19, 2021 7:30pm

Theresa Caputo Live! The Experience

Hearst Media Entertaining Conversation Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Whole New You Series with support from Reliance Merchant Services

Sat. Feb 20, 2021 8:00pm

Ann Hampton Callaway - The Linda Ronstadt Songbook

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Mar 05, 2021 8:00pm

Meat Loaf Presents: BAT featuring The Neverland Express + Caleb Johnson

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 06, 2021 8:00pm

Three Dog Night

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Mar 10, 2021 8:00pm

Christopher Cross 40th Anniversary Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Mar 13, 2021 8:00pm

Linda Eder

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Thu. Mar 18, 2021 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Mar 19, 2021 8:00pm

Randy Rainbow

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Mar 20, 2021 7:30pm

THE MACHINE performs Pink Floyd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Mar 21, 2021 4:00pm

Mike Super Magic & Illusion - 2.OH!

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series

Tue. Apr 13, 2021 8:00pm

Tower of Power - Step Up Tour

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Apr 16, 2021 8:00pm

Felix Cavaliere's Rascals

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Apr 21, 2021 8:00pm

Martin Barre performs classic Jethro Tull

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Apr 23, 2021 7:30pm

The Doo Wop Project

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Apr 25, 2021 7:00pm

Chazz Palminteri - A Bronx Tale

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sun. May 02, 2021 7:30pm

The Badass & The Beautiful - Ms. Lisa Fischer with Taylor Eigsti

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. May 04, 2021 8:00pm

One Night of Queen

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. May 07, 2021 7:00pm

The World Famous Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. May 08, 2021 4:30pm

Black Violin - Impossible Tour 2020

Classical Series
Bruce Bennett Nissan Family Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. May 09, 2021 7:30pm

Jay Leno

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. May 15, 2021 8:00pm

A Whole New World of Alan Menken

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Wed. May 19, 2021 8:00pm

Suzanne Vega - An Evening of New York Songs & Stories (live show)

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. May 21, 2021 8:00pm

The Musical Box

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. May 22, 2021 8:00pm

Shaun Cassidy

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jun 04, 2021 8:00pm

Southside Johnny & the Asbury Jukes

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jun 16, 2021 8:00pm

Paul Anka - Anka Sings Sinatra

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jun 23, 2021 8:00pm

Gordon Lightfoot

Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Jun 25, 2021 8:00pm

Chaka Khan - 2021 Summer Gala

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Jun 27, 2021 8:00pm

Tommy Emmanuel, CGP

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Wed. Jul 07, 2021 8:00pm

Joss Stone

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sat. Jul 10, 2021 8:00pm

Arrival - The Music of Abba

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Ridgefield Magazine World Music Series

Fri. Jul 16, 2021 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash - She Remembers Everything Tour

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Jul 17, 2021 8:00pm

Alan Cumming & Ari Shapiro - Och & Oy!

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Wed. Jul 21, 2021 8:00pm

Jonny Lang

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Jul 30, 2021 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Jul 31, 2021 8:00pm

Jim Breuer - Live and Let Laugh

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Aug 06, 2021 7:30pm

The 5th Dimension

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Aug 19, 2021 8:00pm

Eddie Montgomery of Montgomery Gentry

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Fri. Sep 10, 2021 8:00pm

Madeleine Peyroux & Joan Osborne

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity
Doyle Coffin Architecture Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Sep 11, 2021 8:00pm

Dave Mason - Feelin' Alright Tour

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Sep 12, 2021 7:30pm

Peter Cincotti

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Series

Sat. Sep 18, 2021 7:30pm

The Best of The 70s

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Thu. Sep 23, 2021 8:00pm

Robin Trower

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Tue. Sep 28, 2021 8:00pm

The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Fri. Oct 08, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 09, 2021 8:00pm

Whitney Cummings - How Dare You

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 23, 2021 8:00pm

Josh Turner

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Fri. Oct 29, 2021 8:00pm

The Capitol Steps

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Nov 12, 2021 8:00pm

The Jersey Tenors

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity

Sun. Nov 21, 2021 8:00pm

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Pepsi Rock Series powered by Xfinity