Loading Events

8th Annual Bernie Williams Day: Celebrity Softball Game & All-Star Concert

Saturday
Jul
27
2024

Show: 1:00pm

Ticket Price: $35 – $150

View Event on Facebook

Share on social media

Sponsored By: The Donofrio Family

HamletHub Community Events Series

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Ridgefield Playhouse Fundraiser

Game Only Tickets Concert Only Tickets

About the Artist

 

Famed New York Yankees Centerfielder and guitarist extraordinaire, Bernie Williams, is back for our 8th Annual Bernie Williams Day! This longstanding Playhouse tradition features a star-studded day with celebrities from the worlds of sports and music, all to benefit the Ridgefield Playhouse’s Arts in Education program.

The day begins with a celebrity softball game at Ciuccoli field on the Playhouse campus with Bernie and a whole lot of special guests, preceded by an on-field ceremony to commemorate the day. During the game, the concession stand will be serving refreshments, snacks and commemorative merchandise! Plus, children (or adults – no judgement) can get their face painted for free!

Following the game will be a VIP cookout for all sponsors and VIP ticket holders. General admission attendees can head to Dimitri’s Diner (16 Prospect St) and receive 10% off when they show their ticket!

After the cookout we’ll head indoors for an All-Star concert featuring Bernie Williams & His Band of Friends. Stay tuned for special guest musician announcements. In previous years, we have welcomed musical guests GE Smith, Paul Simon, John Scofield, Paul Shaffer, Mindi Abair, and many others!

Proceeds benefit the Ridgefield Playhouse Arts in Education Program, which provides FREE educational performances, bussing, lunches, and books to thousands of students every year.

Confirmed Game Guests:
Mariano Rivera
Doc Gooden
Jeff Nelson
John Starks
Nick Fradiani
Nicky Cass
Jeremy Sisto
Kait Maniscalco

Confirmed Musical Guests:
Orianthi
Louis Cato

Timeline
11am Early Access Ticket Holders* | Family Friendly Activities Begin!
12pm Field Opens for Ticket Holders
1-3pm National Anthem, Check Presentation & Celebrity Baseball Game
3pm BMW Sponsored VIP Cookout in Tent**
4pm Playhouse doors open for concert
5pm Indoor Concert

*Early Access Passes are limited. **Access is limited to Gold Circle Ticket Holders & Event Sponsors

Please Note: Special guests will be announced periodically, and based on their schedules, are all subject to change.

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Home Run
The Donofrio Family

Triple
Canine Training & Behavior Services, LLC
Merrill a Bank of America Co.

Double
BMW of Ridgefield
Durants Party Rentals
M&T Bank
Carol & Tom Newman
Tiger Sports

Single
Blue Moon
Nuvance Health
Ridgefield Rotary Club

Additional Support By:

Bailey’s Backyard
Bedford New Canaan Magazine
Bridge Street Premium Ice Company
Campari
Dr. Blaine Langberg
Freixenet Mionetto
Local-Insta
MBW Lawyers
The Painted Cookie
Pop Art! Kids
Town of Ridgefield
Whud Radio

 

Event Series

Upcoming Shows

Thu. Jul 18, 2024 8:00pm

An Evening With Branford Marsalis

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Fri. Jul 19, 2024 8:00pm

Back To The Eighties Show With Jessie's Girl

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Jul 20, 2024 8:00pm

Jim Messina

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal
068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Jul 21, 2024 7:00pm

The Infamous Stringdusters

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Mon. Jul 22, 2024 2:00pm

When Harry Met Sally

M&T Bank Community Engagement Program Series
Bethel Health Care & The Cascades Assisted Living Silver Cinema Series

Tue. Jul 23, 2024 7:30pm

Arooj Aftab

Spotlight Artist Series
Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Wed. Jul 24, 2024 12:55pm

Metropolitan Opera Encore in HD: La Boheme (Puccini)

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Jul 24, 2024 7:30pm

Friends of the Brothers - With Very Special Guest JAIMOE - 80th Birthday Bash

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Jul 26, 2024 8:00pm

Orianthi

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Jul 27, 2024 1:00pm

8th Annual Bernie Williams Day: Celebrity Softball Game & All-Star Concert

HamletHub Community Events Series
Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield
Ridgefield Playhouse Fundraiser

Sun. Jul 28, 2024 10:00am

Masterclass: Acting & Auditioning with Tom Todoroff

Ridgefield Playhouse Masterclass Series

Tue. Jul 30, 2024 5:30pm

Private Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Wed. Jul 31, 2024 12:55pm

Metropolitan Opera Encore in HD: La Cenerentola (Rossini)

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Thu. Aug 01, 2024 8:00pm

The Disco Nights

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Aug 02, 2024 8:00pm

Sierra Hull

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sat. Aug 03, 2024 8:00pm

King Bach

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 04, 2024 4:00pm

Dave Attell

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Aug 04, 2024 7:00pm

Dave Attell

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Aug 06, 2024 7:30pm

The Concert- A Tribute to ABBA

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Aug 09, 2024 8:00pm

Rosanne Cash Duo

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series

Sat. Aug 10, 2024 8:00pm

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Sun. Aug 11, 2024 7:30pm

Eric Johnson - Straight Up - Tones of Blue

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Aug 14, 2024 12:55pm

Metropolitan Opera Encore in HD: Porgy and Bess (Gershwin)

FirstLight Home Care Classical Series

Wed. Aug 14, 2024 8:00pm

Fred Armisen - Comedy for Musicians But Everyone is Welcome

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Thu. Aug 15, 2024 7:30pm

Mat Kearney - Headlights Home Tour 2024

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Sat. Aug 17, 2024 8:00pm

Zarna Garg

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Fri. Sep 06, 2024 8:00pm

Ego Nwodim & Heidi Gardner of SNL

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Sep 07, 2024 8:00pm

Richard Marx

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Sun. Sep 08, 2024 4:00pm

Sphere Presents West Side Story

HamletHub Community Events Series

Mon. Sep 09, 2024 8:00pm

Cat Power Sings Dylan - The 1966 Royal Albert Hall Concert

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Tue. Sep 10, 2024 7:30pm

The Outlaws

Mountain Dew Country & Bluegrass Series
Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Sep 12, 2024 6:30pm

An Evening With Laura Linney & Screening of The Truman Show

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Fri. Sep 13, 2024 8:00pm

Average White Band - A Funk Finale

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Sep 14, 2024 8:00pm

Misfit - Stand Up Tour With Gary Gulman

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sun. Sep 15, 2024 5:00pm

Private Event

HamletHub Community Events Series

Mon. Sep 16, 2024 7:00pm

KK's Priest & Accept - Full Metal Assault Tour 2024

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Sep 18, 2024 8:00pm

Andy Grammer - Greater Than - A One Man Show

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Sep 19, 2024 8:00pm

Andy Grammer - Greater Than - A One Man Show

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Sep 21, 2024 11:00am

The Power of Color Lecture and Presentation - with Kaffe Fassett and Brandon Mably

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Sep 21, 2024 7:00pm

Best of The 70s

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sun. Sep 22, 2024 6:30pm

Ridgefield Prevention Council - Screenagers

HamletHub Community Events Series

Sat. Sep 28, 2024 8:00pm

Classic Albums Live - Fleetwood Mac Rumours

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Oct 04, 2024 8:00pm

Adrienne Warren

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Sat. Oct 05, 2024 8:00pm

Heather McDonald - The Juicy Scoop Experience

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series
Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Sun. Oct 06, 2024 7:30pm

Hiss Golden Messenger Solo Plays "Bad Debt" and Other Favorites

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Oct 09, 2024 7:30pm

Richie Kotzen

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sat. Oct 12, 2024 8:00pm

The Sixties Show

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Mon. Oct 14, 2024 7:30pm

Todd Rundgren - ME/WE 2024 Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Wed. Oct 16, 2024 7:30pm

Yächtley Crëw

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Oct 17, 2024 8:00pm

Zakir Hussain With Rahul Sharma

Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Fri. Oct 18, 2024 8:00pm

Vic Dibitetto

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Oct 19, 2024 8:00pm

Renaissance - 'In Gratitude' Farewell Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Oct 20, 2024 7:30pm

John Scofield Trio ft Vicente Archer and Bill Stewart

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Thu. Oct 24, 2024 8:00pm

Buena Vista Social Orchestra

Westchester Automated Gate World Music Series

Sat. Oct 26, 2024 8:00pm

Broadway's Rock of Ages Band

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Oct 27, 2024 7:30pm

Jim Belushi & The Board of Comedy

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Tue. Oct 29, 2024 7:30pm

Ailey II - The Next Generation of Dance

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series
FirstLight Home Care Classical Series
Xfinity Family Series

Wed. Oct 30, 2024 7:30pm

Walking With Ghosts - Real Life Hauntings With Amy Bruni

Adam Broderick Salon & Spa Entertaining Conversation Series

Thu. Oct 31, 2024 8:00pm

Pink Martini Featuring China Forbes

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Sat. Nov 02, 2024 5:30pm

Masters of Illusion

Xfinity Family Series

Wed. Nov 06, 2024 7:30pm

Joshua Redman Group ft Gabrielle Cavassa "where are we" tour

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Fri. Nov 08, 2024 8:00pm

Chazz Palminteri's One Man Show - A Bronx Tale

Teed & Brown Broadway & Cabaret Series

Tue. Nov 12, 2024 8:00pm

Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield
Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Fri. Nov 15, 2024 7:30pm

Glenn Miller Orchestra

Moffly Media Evening of Art, Wine & Jazz Powered by BMW of Ridgefield

Thu. Nov 21, 2024 7:30pm

The Wailin' Jennys

068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series

Fri. Nov 22, 2024 8:00pm

Michael Rapaport

Barts Tree Service Comedy Series

Sat. Nov 23, 2024 8:00pm

The Smithereens with guest vocalist Robin Wilson

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Mon. Dec 02, 2024 7:30pm

Micky Dolenz of The Monkees: Songs & Stories

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Thu. Dec 05, 2024 8:00pm

Mark Farner’s American Band

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal

Sun. Dec 15, 2024 7:00pm

White Christmas 70th Anniversary

Aquarion Water Company Film Series

Mon. Dec 16, 2024 7:00pm

White Christmas 70th Anniversary

Aquarion Water Company Film Series

Thu. Apr 10, 2025 7:00pm

Dawes - Oh Brother Tour

Pepsi Rock Series Handcrafted by American Metal
068 Magazine Singer Songwriter Series